[Cosplay] Hakuouki -糸- 

September 26, 2010 at 7:19 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 It’s been cooler and cooler in Japan, finally. I hate the heat. Yesterday, we had a typhoon, and the temprature got down a lot. I needed a jacket to go out.

 Anyway, my cosplay life has been crazy as usual. My cosplay friends are planning to go to Kyoto[京都] for sightseeing and cosplay. I am really looking forward it. And this month, I cosplayed 4 times, it’s too much. My body is a bit sore. I know I am not that young. At any rate, my friends and I went to the cosplay event in Odawara Castle[小田原城], Kanagawa Prefecture. It was a very first cosplay event there, and according to the sponsor, it was really hard to have a permission to launch an event. If this event sure goes well, they are going to be able to do again. I hope they will because the location is really nice. Here was a rule in this event; cosplayers must wear Japanese costumes like yukata or kimono. This castle is designated as a tourist spot, so there are a lot of tourists. Because of this, cosplayers should fit this place. As the rule indicates, I saw just Gintama, Sengoku Basara, Nintama Rantarou, and…Hakuouki.

 Yes, we cosplayed Hakuouki. It was my first time cosplaying Hakuouki with someone else. My part is him.

 He is Saito Hajime[斎藤 一], and actually it was my second time cosplaying him, but the costume is different this time. Last time I did 洋装[yousou] style, but I did 和装[wasou], which means kinagashi[着流し]. And in fact the hairstyle is also a bit different, meaning his hair is longer than the one in 洋装. My friends did Hijikata and Chizuru respectively. As I said, the location is great. I want to cosplay there again.

 Here is one more happy thing I want to talk about. While we were taking photos, a group of cosplayers spoke to us to take a photo. And we let them. As we left the spot, those girls waved at us shyly. So I nodded twice. Two days later, the Hijikata cosplayer told me that he found a blog which seemed to write about me. The blogger is sure the cosplayer who spoke to us. According to the blog, she said like below.

a. We spot the wonderful group of Hakuouki cosplayers, and asked photos.

b. As they left, we were looking at them and waved.

c. Just Saito noticed us, and he nodded twice.

d. All of us were squealling for joy inside.

e. All of us were too chicken to ask his name, why didn’t I ask his name?!

 Hijikata asked me to send a message to her. I was wondering if she really meant me, but I sent a message to her as he commanded. Soon she e-mailed me back and said,”Oh no, I don’t believe it! It was you I really wanted to speak to you! Thank you very much for speaking to me, and I want to thank your Hijikata because he found my blog and told you about me. I seriously regret that none of us asked your name. Ah Saito-san, arigatougozaimasu!”

 Here ends my story, and don’t say それなんてエロゲ? Please play the music before you watch. Enjoy.

Hijikata: Saito, did you hear it?

Saito: …Yes.

守れという命令がある限り、俺はお前を守る。

会うべき糸に出会える事を 人は「仕合わせ」と呼びます

 

Series: Hakuouki[薄桜鬼]

Cosplayers: Yukiharu as Yukimura Chidsuru[雪村千鶴], Waon as Hijikata Toshizou[土方歳三], bangin as Saito Hajime[斎藤 一]

Photographer: Yukiharu, Waon

28 Comments

  1. kesenaitsumi89 said,

    Haha. No wonder the background looked so similar. I just been there few weeks ago. ^^

    Bangin you live in Kanagawa?

    • bangin said,

      Did you go to Odawara Castle?

      No I don’t live in Kanagawa, but Chiba.

  2. cosmosmith said,

    Wow, bangin, these photographs are all really beautifull, and you always look so cool in cosplay, no wonder the girls wanted to know your name, haha.

    https://bangin.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/20100920-097.jpg?w=495&h=659 <— my favourite!!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much! I think this location helped us a lot!
      I hope I could meet those girls again someday.

  3. Hinano said,

    おおおすげぇじゃん!
    さすがbanginさん!(*ゝ∀・*)
    I still haven’t played the game though T_T

    • bangin said,

      この城、ベストロケーションだよ!
      もう雰囲気バツグンだね!

  4. tasukihoneybunny said,

    So Cool! You and your friends looked really awesome!!!

    🙂

    • bangin said,

      Yes, I am so pleased to cosplay with them! I got really nice friends! ^^

  5. Dream said,

    OH MY GOD *o* CASTLE!!!! It’s so grand…..so beautiful~
    I wish I was there T_T

    Once again, you and your cosplay buddies left me in a state of awe. Great job!

    My favourite pic:

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! This castle is so grand…and there are even horses, so you can ride.

  6. ponytale said,

    Bangin-san, that’s such a sweet encounter X3 You look very handsome! It’s not surprising why the girls were squealing happily in their hearts when you noticed and nodded at them XD

    Really, what are the odds of finding her blog. It’s so awesome 🙂 I’m glad your friend “commanded” you to contact her lol~ They were also cosplaying at the location, right? I’m sure you can meet again, since you’ve contacted her now!

    Hopefully the organisers can continue to hold the event at the location. It’s beautiful and looks perfect for period cosplays. I think their rule of limiting to Kimono/Yukata cosplays is a great idea. Gives the location a dreamy feel 🙂

    Love to see more of your beautiful cosplays!

    • bangin said,

      Yes, they were at the location. But because they were cosplaying Durarara, they couldn’t come up to the castle.
      But I still keep in touch with the girl because we belong to the same cosplayers’ SNS.

      Next month we are going to Kyoto to cosplay Hakuouki, and let me tell you, we are cosplaying SSL, too!

      • ponytale said,

        That’s awesome XD Looking forward to it! ❤

  7. Irene said,

    Sharing your hobbies is the best way to make friends. Sounds like a lot of fun ^_^.

    The pictures are also beautiful (the one with the blood vial made me LOL ~XD). Surely many people would feel like they are transported into the ancient Japan with beautiful photographs.

    • bangin said,

      The Chidsuru cosplayer made this blood vial as a prop. Looks good, doesn’t it?
      Yes, we were in the mood as if we were acting in the period shows like Furin Kazan. Can I cosplay Gackt’s Uesugi Kenshin? lol

  8. azu-chan said,

    uwa~~~ so beautiful.. i think this would be one of my fav.. it’s not surprising they were blogging about you! XD you just looks so handsome! i will be squealing too if i am in their shoes.. *A*

    and the scenery was really beautiful.. chizuru was beautiful(but i kinda jealous for her for holding your hands.. haha.. sorry.. your saito was just too cool!) and the guy who did hijikata is good too.. XD

    • bangin said,

      Thank you^^ The Hijikata cosplayer is one of my best friends. Thanks to him, I can enjoy my cosplay life. He is well-known among cosplayers.

      We are going to Kyoto together next month, so please stay tuned!

  9. azu-chan said,

    next month? hm.. i dont think i’m online that time.. i’ll be back in december though.. ^^;

    btw, do you mind if i save this pictures?? i love these so much! XD

    • bangin said,

      No it’s okay.
      Please come back again! Are you going to take an exam?

      • azu-chan said,

        in nov.. but i want to prepare for it.. ^^ it’s the last exam of my school life.. huhu.. i wish my school have those elevator system.. ^^;

  10. kim mei said,

    Hi Bangin-san~
    I always read your blog eventhough I rarely comment (I’m a little shy even in the net). But I felt this time I had to! because you’ve done such a beautiful cosplay of one of my favorite characters, Saito Hajime!! I loved all the pics! especially the first ones where you are indoors ♥ (*0*) you left me amazed!
    Each time you are getting better and better!! Please keep the good work! p(^.^)q

    ~greetings from latin america^^

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for coming out!
      And your icon is Sannan-san?

      I am glad you like my Saito, this is my first cosplaying his kimono version. Indoor is lack of lighting, so I am not so satisfied becuase they are a bit blur.

      I will cosplay him next weekend again! Please saty tuned.^^

      • kimmeiconllie said,

        あ~ ごめんなさい!sorry for this late reply..(^^;)>

        ah the icon….sannan-san? XD
        (but it looks like him, now that I see it ^^) truth is, It’s an old drawing I did of myself ^^;

        ah I just realized you also cosplayed him in western style before~ I might have missed it back then ^^; It was well done too, but since I’m used to the anime version I think this is my favorite (or maybe it’s because I’m in love with japanese clothing, lol )

        I’ll look forward to your next cosplay~~

  11. samejima said,

    Nice Saito cosplay.

  12. bangin said,

    kimmei: I see, it is you in this icon.
    The 2nd season Hakuouki has started, so you can see him in western style.
    Now I am back from Kyoto, and we did Japanese, western, and SSL(school uniform).

    I will post photos soon!

  13. rozzu said,

    cawaiii…cooolll…kyaaa….

Leave a comment