ゆんゆん[yunyun]

November 15, 2007 at 6:13 am (otaku word, slang)

  

 Huh? What does that mean? I had no idea about this term, maybe I just thought of the adult anime, ゆんゆんパラダイス[yunyun paradise] or something like that…

 This is something was born in 2ch as far as I know, and this seems relate to my previous post 電波系[dempakei].  Anyone who doesn’t make any sense could be labelled as a 電波系, but ゆんゆん means the very moment the person’s 電波[dempa] turns on. I mean, when she starts to make no sense, watch out, she would be probably in the ゆんゆん mode.

 But why yunyun? The clue is the school song from the certain high-school, 福島県立清陵情報高等学校[Fukushima Prefectural Seiryou Information High-School]. The title of the school song is 宇宙の奥の宇宙まで[uchuu no oku no uchuu made, “To the end of the inner universe”]. This is wow, just wow, who else could come up with such an awesome title for school song? At any rate in number 1, a line says,

 若い稲妻 ゆんゆん 発信 ゆんゆん [wakai inazuma yunyun hasshin yunyun]

 It doesn’t make any sense. How can I translate this? Well, a young thunderbolt yunyun, telegraph yunyun…Is that correct? I don’t know. Besides in number 2, a line says, 若い竜巻 よんよん 受信 よんよん[wakai tatsumaki yonyon, jushin yonyon, “a young tornado yonyon, receive yonyon”], and in number 3, a line says, 若い積乱雲 やんやん 交信 やんやん[wakai sekiran-un yanyan, koushin yanyan, “young cumulonimbus yanyan, transmit yanyan”]. …Yes, it sure embodies such a 電波系.  When someone posted this lyrics on the net, it got famous in 2ch…Anyway, whenever a school assembly takes place, all the students sing out ゆんゆん altogether. So if you enrolled at this school, you would probably be such a yunyun person…Putting it aside, I guess the writer who made this lyrics must be worshipped in many ways, and all the students must be proud of him.

Speaking of such a yunyun character, who could be entitled? Well, I might think of Euphemia in Code Geass. When she gets Geassed in episode 22, she comes out to the stage, and says…you know what I mean? I would think she should be a ヤンデレ[yandere] at the moment, but for the audience, all the things she said seem to be ゆんゆん.  (((;゜д゜)))  

9 Comments

  1. bi said,

    Ahahahaha, those lyrics are AMAZING! Despite the romantic title… XD
    Is it a *real* scoool song? I can’t believe it XDD

    ゆんゆん has just become my new favourite word! 😀

  2. alafista said,

    ooo this is really interesting … I never heard it before. thanks for teaching me something new ^_^

  3. bangin said,

    bi: Here you can see all the lyrics, and even download it (requires more than window player 6). Enjoy! WAHAHAHA 😀

    http://www.seiryojoho-h.ed.jp/old_web/welcome.htm

    It’s lethal, and hilarious.

    alafista: This must be the legend. I have never seen such an awesome school song before.

  4. AVPlaya said,

    Fukushima… the Momo Prefecture? 🙂

    The lyrics.. it’s so damn funny…

    若い積乱雲 やんやん ああ 何のために地球はあるのか

    What the hell?

    It’s actually a pretty nice song… maybe the school is so boring they need to make the school song more likely?

    Direct Link:
    http://www.seiryojoho-h.ed.jp/old_web/webt/syoukai/kouka/kouka.htm

    Thank you bangin-dono for showing such marvelous discovery… showing us the Inner Universe.

  5. bangin said,

    This is so awesome. Rumor has it やんやん, ゆんゆん,and よんよん might show the level of how dangerous she is being. Which is how? I don’t know this is true! 🙂

  6. onamau said,

    いえーいゆんゆん見てるー?

  7. bangin said,

    そのコメントがすでにゆんゆん!^^

  8. furniture mart said,

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker
    who has been conducting a little homework on this.
    And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I discovered it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this subject here on your web page.

  9. [10th ANNIV. NOVEL] Chúng ta trở về với chính mình — Akira – Rima said,

    […] tử hay lơ đễnh với thế giới xung quanh. Bạn có thể tham khảo qua bài viết này để hiểu rõ […]

Leave a comment