[Cosplay] Sekaiichi Hatsukoi *UPDATED*

November 5, 2011 at 1:28 am (Uncategorized)

 Viewers’ discretion is advised. This post contains boys’ love contexts. If you don’t like it, do not read this entry.

 Autumn has come. Maple leaves will be in full bloom soon…I shouldn’t miss this chance since this season really goes well with Hakouki or that sort of thing. I have challenged so many things this year; cosplayed with sakura, sunset, at the seashore, and devastation. However, this is the most challenging one, yes, that is a BL cosplay! One of my friends, Uo-chan who often helped my cosplays, requested me to cosplay Sekaiichi Hatsukoi[世界一初恋], so things started. Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is a BL comic made by Nakamura Shungiku who did Junjou Romantica. This series also has anime, and now 2nd season has been on the air. It’s really popular among BL fangirls. Uo-chan who claims to be a fujoshi, of course loves Sekaiichi Hatsukoi. She even said, I can’t live without this anime! Even though her favorite is Kisa who is a 30-year-old gay editor, I decided to cosplay him.

Takano x Ritsu

 He is Takano Masamune[高野政宗], the head of Emerald Department in Marukawa publishing. The hero in this anime is Onodera Ritsu[小野寺 律] who starts to work at his department. Although he meets Takano for the first time, in fact they have already met before. Ritsu forgot about him, but Takano still remembers. Yes, they used to date when they were schoolboys. Takano is Ritsu’s first love…

 First love is very sweet and sad. We say setsunai in Japanese. At any rate, I really wanted to cosplay this series, but just Takano has no meaning. So I asked my friend, Keith to cosplay Ritsu. I didn’t threaten him, no I didn’t threaten, I swear. Actually we have had a BL cosplay years ago, so this time, too. I grabbed his wrist, and we three went to the studio. Uo-chan worked as a photographer very well. However, she was blushing, and kept saying kyaaaa! Do more, do more! 

 We did some key scenes from this anime, especially the schooldays. I really like the scene in which Ritsu pays a visit Takano( it was Saga[嵯峨], his surname is changed because of his parent’s divorce). Ristu had a soft spot for him at first sight, and stalked…Finally Takano spoke to him and got to know each other. Ritsu looks too nervous to act naturally, which makes me laugh. I feel first love is good every time I watch this anime. Anyway, this cosplay is not for everyone. Please do not go further if you don’t like boys’ love. And make sure you check no one is behind you.

Ritsu: I am gonna get that one…

Ritsu: Aaagh! Damn it!

Takano: You, hopeless.

Takano: Let me handle this. Move.

Takano: Here you go.

Ritsu: T-Thank you.

Takano: It’s a piece of cake, you know. Let’s get out of here.

Takano: Hey, this line is wrong. Don’t you see it?

Ritsu: I will have them correct.

Ritsu: Why do I have to do this…

Ritsu: N-No…stop it, Takano-san…!

Takano: Do you know how long I have been waiting?

Saga: Wanna watch DVD?

Saga: Do you feel this?

Ritsu: Why is my chest being twisted just because sempai is looking at me?

Ritsu: Just he is smiling at me…why am I nearly crying…?

Saga: I love you, Ritsu.

Saga: Are you crying?

Ritsu: …I’m not…

Series: Sekaiichi Hatsukoi

Cosplayers:

Onodera Ritsu: Keith

Takano(Saga) Masamune: bangin

Photographer: Uo-chan

48 Comments

  1. tasukihoneybunny said,

    *SPURT* *passes out from major nose bleed*

    WOW! Yummy!!

    Bangin meganes make you look sooooooooooooooo hot.

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha, thank you!

  2. Filip said,

    I think my circuits just fried from all this fansevice – it’s just too adorable ^^
    As far as I remember, in BL cosplys you always cosplay the seme (may be wrong, but don’t recall otherwise), so I just thought, that I’d love to see the other way around, seriously : )

    • bangin said,

      Yes mostly I do seme. Before I used to uke, too. But my friend told me to do either when I do BL cosplay.
      Having said that, I do uke-looking characters, though.

  3. Dee said,

    Oh wow!

    That was really nice. :)

    All of the shots have so much passion. xD I just love the chemistry… like both of you are really in some hot sizzling romance. I’ve had no chance to check out the manga or anime yet.

    Btw, did you all draw the manga pages you’re holding?

    • bangin said,

      Yes, I drew the manga pages as a prop.

      • Dee said,

        Seriously cool! Your drawing looks so much better than my… stick figures. :D

        Btw, it’s a shame you didn’t do many romantic scenes from the series but ah well, this is as good as it gets. :) And damnit, how did both of you manage to look so carried away?

  4. Kurihime said,

    OMG, so gorgeous!!! I love it! Your cosplays are always so wonderful and inspired~ I will definitely be showing this to my dear friends who love BL.

    Thank you for sharing~

    • bangin said,

      Thank you, I hope your friends like it!

  5. azu-chan said,

    *A* *blood comes out from nose* …………………………………… Thank you very much,………….
    /dead

  6. azu-chan said,

    /from the ghost world
    yeah.. I think you look super hot with that megane… XD

    • bangin said,

      I don’t know myself, but do I look good with megane?^^

      • azu-chan said,

        Yes, you do. I think you should just wear megane from now on. XD Coz it really suits you. XD

      • tasukihoneybunny said,

        you look really hot!! As Azu-chan said It really does!!
        :)

      • bangin said,

        Then what if I cosplayed Ohitari?

  7. tokyo moe said,

    Terrific series, and very passionate. Can you find the anime online easily? I doubt the original is as good as the cosplay ^ ^

    • bangin said,

      I think you can find this anime on youtube. They are not eliminated yet, I think.

  8. cinnamon said,

    bangin-san, you are absolutely the best! the series looks like a piece of art, a very exquisite art indeed. and you both look SO hot! arigato million times:)

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, I am glad you say that from Estonia!

  9. Dee said,

    Yeah, I agree with Azu-chan that you look like a very classy megane-san who’s oozing lots of sex appeal! :D However, being without glasses would be nice too since it’s fun to play around with the hair styling and eye colours.

    Gods, I’m still nose bleeding from the hawtness and it’s already Day 7. >>;; I hope I won’t need an ambulance or a blood transfusion. Wow, you, Keith and Uo-chan made an amazing cosplay! I’m full of admiration for your skills. Please tell them to keep it going! Ganbatte, ne!

    And I love Ritsu’s reactions in Photos 6 and 7 and in the end scenes too. You did a nice job posing in all those scenes.

    Love.. love… love! :)

  10. Filip said,

    I guess it’s already 16th in Japan, so:
    お誕生日おめでとうございます!\ (^v^) /

    • tasukihoneybunny said,

      In the US, it is November 16th ….SO…..HAPPY BIRTHDAY Bangin!!!!

      I hope it was happy! I wish you lots of luck in the coming year!!!!

      *hugs*

      • bangin said,

        Arigatou! I am a bit too old to cosplay, but I will do.^^

    • bangin said,

      Oh no, how did you know my birthday? Thank you!

      • Filip said,

        Well, it’s written in your ご案内 section, so I’ve just read it there, I guess? ; )

        And, just so you know, you are never too old to do things you love ^^

  11. Dee said,

    Aww darn, I kinda was late but Happy Birthday! :) I hoped you enjoyed it a lot.

    • bangin said,

      Arigatou!

      • Dee said,

        Oh wow, I think I saw that stuffed toy at one of those catcher machines a few days ago.

        Btw, that sure is a cute pose! The one of Ritsu leaning against Takano.

        And Takano looking somewhat awkward and walking away while Ritsu clutches to his soft toy. Mmmm hmmm… sweet! :P

  12. Filip said,

    I had no no idea it can get even more cute – and with the new photos it did^^ It just went to the whole new level of cuteness.

    I think my brain is overheating again… your cosplays are dangerous to the girl’s health, you know? : D Seriously…

  13. tasukihoneybunny said,

    Major Ditto on what Filip said!!!

    those are sooo cute!!! Kawaii!!!!!!!!

  14. Is anyone else watching Sekaiichi Hatsukoi? | Tokyo Moe said,

    [...] I learned about it from my male cosplay friend, Bangin Sensei. He claims he cosplays BL stories only as “fan service” for his female otaku audience. Really? GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); [...]

  15. Shirayuki said,

    Hi Bangin-san,I’m your new fan now! XD I wandered around your blog a bit.I saw your cosplay pics and I am happy to found your blog by a chance X3 You do such pro works,you’re aware of that,ne? X3 I’m hardly keeping myself from kyaaing XD Ganbatte Kudasai! sorry for my poor English >///<

    • bangin said,

      Oh Thank you very much for your comment and e-mail!
      I am not pro, but I will keep going!

  16. ponytale said,

    Merry Christmas, Bangin-san! (^///^)/ Sorry for not dropping by more often!

    I don’t think I’ve seen any BL cosplay that is hotter than yours. I’ll probably react the same as Uo-chan and kyaa non-stop ^^;; It’s amazing she can hold her camera still while you guys posed lol~ Oh I know… she is using a tripod right XD

    The purikura is so cute :3 and a great idea! I can’t remember but was it in the original story? Pfft.. and you caught Tinkle bunny for Ritsu!

    And… and the love scene!!! (*q*) *nosebleed* Your acting and poses are wow… you storyboarded everything as usual right… Keith-san is such a cute Ritsu and gosh you literally ate him up lol~ The framing, lighting and shots are fab! Uo-chan did a great job!

    The characters are wearing casual clothes but the storyline style of the photoset definitely sets it apart :3 Its too awesome. Thanks for the hardwork!

    Here’s wishing you the best and lots of joy and happiness in the coming year filled with delightful new experiences and exciting cosplays! ^o^)/

    • bangin said,

      Hi ponutale, thanks for coming!
      This goes too far, yes we did too much.
      Maybe purikura and a merry-go-round are good. Keith is such a uke-looking that I always ask him to do my uke.
      These characters are wearing casual clothes, so that is why I need to make a storyline so that you can follow the story.

      Uo-chan was a bit shaking with the camera. ><

  17. China nii-chan said,

    Omg I love this manga n this totally made my christmas!!!!!

    • bangin said,

      Hi thank you! Late Merry Christmas and happy new year.

  18. Miki Fang said,

    Wow, so many good photos~ Very nice way to start my new year haha. The cosplay and the photos turned out very nicely. ^^

    • bangin said,

      These have gone too far! Uhaha.^^

  19. kloadheart said,

    oh my gosh…. i think i just died from a nose bleed… o.o
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!<333
    maybe next time you feel like doing Kichiku Megane again, maybe you can do something like this? ;)

    • bangin said,

      I will do Kichiku Megane next month.^^

  20. charana said,

    OoO ooooo…. lol love it, it’s so cute your photos! I shall show my cuzin this, he looooves this anime. I’ve watched some with him and find it extremly cute story.. just like your pictures! Like a lot of fan girls here I found it very HAWT with nosebleeds too! lol … I wonder if someone really do get nose bleeds when encountering things like this… I guess so :)

    Happy late Birthday, Christmas, and New Years! Hope it was all a good time :)

    • bangin said,

      Haha, say thank you to your cousin.

  21. Mardy_96 said,

    Bangin-san, you make a perfect Takano!!! You should really cosplay magane characters more frequently, seriously!^^ Please! DO MORE SEKAIICHI HATSUKOI cosplay!!! Perhaps with Hatori and Yoshino this time?

    Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is far better than Junjou Romantica… it’s way more realistic and romantic somehow… (but the couple I love the most is TakanoXRitsu of course and HirokiXNowaki in JR…)

    Ah… you always look extremely, super, ultra good cosplaying Magane characters….

    • bangin said,

      Yeah, I actually like Hatori! He is a nice guy because he always cooks for Yoshino.
      I will cosplay Kichimega next month. Stay tuned!

  22. Uchiha rika said,

    I am trying to stop the blood now.. (this is real! Not such a liar!) i am is a fujoshi! youre cosplay in scene lemon is sooooo HOT!! XD

    by the way, are you Yaoi (gay)? Or youre straight? O.O

    NB: Sorry for my bad english.. I am an Indonesian. I am not very understand english. But, now i am understand a little now (Someone: Weird…) XDXDXD

    • bangin said,

      Haha, thank you.^^
      I am straight!

  23. shaki said,

    Hahahahahhahaahhahahahahhahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahahhahaha And no i didn’t mean to laugh in a mocking way, but in my head hahahahahahha is like kyaaaaaaa ok i’ll stop now.
    Well what makes me laugh is that Ritsu is a petite-ish uke while your friend ‘s face looks so manly (and it is just me or i see sufferings in his face, like, “damn it after this, at least jumbo sized otoro sushi OR ELSE.” XDDDD
    I’m a hardcore Fujoshi xD (but usually I prefer the ones with complicated storyline and mature characters) I do read straight couple series if someone recommend it as “very good”, but in the end i always got hurt because the guy chara ended up with the female lead hahaha xD

    Anyway, i cant imagine how much laughter were there when you guys took photos! XD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

