[Cosplay] Kichiku Megane

September 6, 2011 at 4:55 am (BL, cosplay(コスプレ), otaku word)

 I am so sorry that I haven’t updated my blog. It’s been a month since my last entry! Darn it, let me promise I will make another entry tomorrow. Well then, I have been working on Saturday and Sunday since this July because we need to save power. It’s all because of the earthquake happened in March. Meanwhile, I am off on monday and tuesday. That means I can’t join any cosplay events because most events happen on weekend. I can’t even see my friends…so I wish this summer could end as soon as possible. From next month, my holidays are going to be on weekend as before. Oh here comes a new term to introduce, 生きつら[ikitsura]. 生きつら is an abbreviation of 生きるのがつらい[ikiru no ga tsurai, or tough to live on]. This means as it is, but lately I have seen this a lot everywhere. In my case, it’s too tough because I can’t cosplay with my friends. But don’t get it wrong. Actually when we use this, you have someone you really really love in your favorite anime or manga. Because your love only exists in the fantasy, it is too tough for you to live on in the real life…So mostly we say like xxxが好き過ぎて生きるのがつらい[xxx ga sukisugite ikiru no ga tsurai, or love xxx too much to live on]. Here is one more thing. Suppose here is something you are really looking forward. Maybe next week or next month it will happen. So that is why it’s tough for you to live until that happens…Maybe I would like to say like 来月まで生きるのがつらい[raigetsu made ikiru no ga tsurai, or it is so tough to live until next month].

 Anyway, as I have said, I can’t join cosplay events so the left ways are a private or outdoor photoshooting. Luckily, my friend asked me out for the private photoshooting. We cosplayers share the studio for one night as it is much cheaper than daytime. Last saturday, as soon as I finished the work, I went to the studio and had a photoshooting all night long…and I cosplayed him.

 He is Saeki Katsuya[佐伯克也] from Kichiku Megane[鬼畜眼鏡]. In fact I have cosplayed him before, but I wanted to improve it. I got a new wig for him, actually I cut and styled myself this time. When I cosplayed him before, I didn’t know how to do make-up. Now I do. And Katsuya is a salaryman so I wanted to place him in such a setting. At this studio, there was a computer on the desk and a bar. Both shows in the game, I took them. And…since it was a indoor studio, I wanted to make it more erotic. So please, viewers’ discretion is advised.

Do you know what this is for, Midou-san?

Get this in to your asxxole, now.

You are ready for this, aren’t you?

Series: Kichiku Megane [鬼畜眼鏡]

Character: Saeki Katsuya [佐伯克也]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: uo-chan

34 Comments

  1. animemiz said,

    OMG… kyaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!! Lovely!!! *_*

    • bangin said,

      Thank you!^^

      • animemiz said,

        Yes.. the wig and glasses totally personified the character. ^_^

  2. rina said,

    aw, you are so handsome, bangin-san! I love this cosplay and the photos are very well made! *_*~

    (Finally I wrote a comment even though I follow your blog since 2009 haha ^_^”)

    Keep going and lovely greetings~

    • bangin said,

      Oh so you have been following my blog for 2 years? Thank you!
      Please come anytime and leave a comment.^^

  3. tasukihoneybunny said,

    SMEXY Bangin!!!!

    Yummy! Keep up the good work!!

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha, arigato!^^

  4. Filip said,

    …and now I’m afraid I might get anemia *A*

    • bangin said,

      Haha, are you alright?

      • Filip said,

        Oh, just a little nosebleed :}
        I think I’m ok now…. *faints*

  5. Julia said,

    😮 these are sooo good!
    the pictures look pro and the lighting is just very, very um… helping the mood of the pictures🙂

    • bangin said,

      This studio is so dark, but some lighting stands are available.
      It helps the mood!

  6. tokyo moe said,

    Very slick photography: moody, sexy, and dramatic. You are always improving!

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you! I want to be more muscular.^^

  7. Mardy_96 said,

    Bangin-san! love the wig!!!!!!!!!
    Impressive and Spectacular Pictures, as always! Is the photographer a pro? because the pics looks super real. Great work!
    Pardon me, but I’m going to say this again,
    I LOVE THE WIG!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! In fact this was my third time to cut the wig myself.
      The photographer is just a 21-year-old BL fangirl, far from a pro.
      Because she loves this character, she could take out the mood from him.

  8. Arikoto Madenokoji said,

    Long time no see ^^
    Sexy pic @@

  9. ponytale said,

    Bangin-san, you’re such a sexy Saeki (^///^) *dokidoki* The lighting definitely heightens the mood. Your posing looks fab, especially the one behind the bars.

    Love your photo shoot ^^ It reads like a typical salaryman having another busy work day at the office, followed by after hours entertainment at the bar and finally he returns to his lover and have his true colours revealed during the encounter lol~

    That menacing evil grin of yours with the vibrator was rather amusing XDD Kya~ how can Midou-san resist?

    uo-chan captured you as Saeki perfectly. Great job!

    Hope you’ll have more time for yourself real soon to do what you love and catch up with your friends!🙂 Take care!

    • bangin said,

      I didn’t know the computer was available at the studio, but I was lucky because it was really nice to make such a mood which Katsuya is working overtime. If there was Aki cosplayer at the bar, it would have been much better, though.
      Yes I bought that vibrator at the adults’ toy shop. I wanna poke Midou!😄
      Uo-chan is a big fan of Kichimega!

  10. Zack Fair said,

    DAMN! you’re megane is always awesome! <33 I love your megane!❤
    I was expecting to see noma cosplay, but was surprise to only see megane xD <33 I am happy to see that LOL *get shot*

    Megane is wonderfully done. now go get a midou cosplayer with you! jk jk xD❤

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha, thank you! I didn’t cosplay noma this time because there was no Honda.
      Yes I need Midou!

  11. azu-chan said,

    ….. I am eating spagetti right now… and it is definitely not the right food to eat while reading this blog. LOL.

    *A* So sexy..

    • bangin said,

      Sorry about your spagetti!^^

  12. Whitey said,

    Sexy cosplay o///ob

  13. charana said,

    AWESOME! You certainly are getting better, the lighting and photo taking are amazing.. and everything else that everyone else already said HEHE. I love how you tell a story with your pictures🙂

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.^^

  14. Miki Fang said,

    Your makeup really seems to have improved a lot. ^^ I always find it hard to match make up to the character we are cosplaying as. But very good job with the shoot, the one where you are behind the prison bars is my favourite. =^v^=

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! I learned how to do make-up from my friends. Most cosplayers try to copy the character’s eyes, but I don’t think I am doing good. It’s still easy to copy Kichiku Megane as he is wearing glasses and his eyes are sharp. I can’t copy such a kawaii character.^^

  15. Dee said,

    Ooohhh! I’ve heard about this game before. Too bad I don’t know any Jpn so I can understand the dialogue in Kikuchi Megane.

    Wow, I love how you hold the glass. In the last picture, the way you yanked the chains was so subtle but somewhat aggressive too. And in that picture where you’re grabbing the chains, you look like… ahem… you’re going to tie someone up.

    I actually really like the colour coordination and the lighting of your photos. Nice!🙂

    So, you’ve been busy working your butt off… it must’ve been tiring! But there’s no choice… electricity can be expensive, gotta make do.😦 I saw some of the 2011 rates for some of Japan’s regions… so pricey!

    I’ve been busy too, busy helping out with renovating process of our newly built apartment. So it was a joy to visit your blog and see some new content when I’m crying from the details.

    Btw, on some anime forum, I think I even saw some guy mention on his profile that he liked this game. And it’s a profile that’s been viewed thousands of times too. What a daring person… lol.

    Sorry, I’m tired and my English is poor.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.
      Please come anytime.^^
      I am Japanese cosplayer. Please enjoy while you are here.

      • Dee said,

        Yes, I will!🙂

        Btw, are you using any powder? If so, it’s a good job blending your face with your neck and body.

        Well, as with make-up, it can be tricky. Even for matte(non-shiny) eye colours, it can sometimes require quite a bit of blending to get the shade you want.

        Btw, if you use eyeshadow, you might want to get eye primer. It’s usually applied as the base and allows your eye makeup to stay on for far longer.

      • bangin said,

        No, maybe it is just because I photoshop my face or neck, otherwise it is horrible.
        I usually use an eyeliner and eyeshadow.

  16. Dee said,

    Ahhh I see…🙂

    Ahh… photoshop, a convenient way to get away from applying foundation and powder. =P

Leave a Reply

