[Cosplay] Hakuouki -Okita, Saito- Part 1

July 4, 2011 at 1:37 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 

 It’s July. How come times goes by so fast? Now it’s getting humid, but we refrain from using an air-conditioner because we have to save power. Ah I wish summer ends soon.

 If you have followed my blog, you might know I have cosplayed Hakuouki[薄桜鬼] a few times. The character I cosplay from this series is Saito Hajime, and I have cosplayed with Chidsuru, Toudou, and Harada so far. This time, I could finally cosplay with Okita Souji [沖田総司]who is one of the Shinsengumi members. In this series, Okita is depicted as a bit mean guy although he is seriously sick. I think he is one of the most popular characters. No. 1 is Hijikata, 2 is Okita, and 3 is Saito.

 I had never cosplayed with him, so I was really pleased. Also, the best thing is the location we used this time. Here is a certain themed village where a lot of shooting take place. Even real actors come. I could book this place, and took the Okita cosplayer and the photographer. The weather was not so good, but rain could make this cosplay better. Please enjoy the real samurai drama!

Okita: Morning, Hajime-kun. You are in charge of breakfast today, right? Need some help?

Saito: No, I can do that myself.

Okita: I will help you, mate. Because I know you are not good at cooking.

Okita: Hey, should you try one sip?

Saito: Then get me a plate.

Okita: So?

Saito: It’s not bad, I think.

Okita: I don’t believe it. Let me taste. Umm…

Series: Hakuouki [薄桜鬼]

Cosplayers: Waon as Okita Souji[沖田総司], bangin as Saito Hajime[斎藤 一]

Photographer: Yura

24 Comments

  1. Hazuki said,

    Oh wow! The place you chose is nice! Hahaha I like Okita too even though he is 意地悪 I can’t hate him. Especially after one of his bad ends…

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you!
      Yes, Okita is a bit mean, but his bad endings are so sad…that is why we can’t hate him!

      • Arikoto Madenokoji said,

        Well, even though I only know Okita from Kaze Hikaru :D I think a tragic past or tragic end is plus point for some people because it earns others’ sympathy.

      • bangin said,

        I like Okita from Peacemaker the most! Of course he is sick in this series.

  2. angelofdevotion said,

    Awesome cosplay! The colours are so beautiful. I secretly like both of you with eyeliners on! (Not a secret anymore) haha. I’ll be waiting for part 2!!! And……the last pic. made me imagine things. I am such a BL fangirl. >///<

    • bangin said,

      Arigato! The Okita cosplayer taught me how to do make-up including eyeliners. Hakuouki make-up is a bit difficult, especially eyeliners. In fact, there has to be a line underneath eyes, that is called Kiyone Line. Kiyone is the character design of Hakuouki.
      Haha, yes that is our service for BL fangirls although Hakuouki is not a BL game.

  3. krazzykamaali said,

    tres bien mon ami!!! very nice!

  4. Michelle said,

    *gasps* So gorgeous. Both of you are truly splendid in those costumes and the eyeliner looks great too.

    I heard this game, Hakuoki, will be released in English by Aksys Games. Too bad I don’t have much time to play visual novels. I still have unopened games that I bought a few years ago. >_<;;;

    • bangin said,

      Thank you. Oh I didn’t know this visual novel would be released in English. I wonder if Hiiro no Kakera would do the same way…

      • Michelle said,

        Hmmm… it seems it’d depend on the market reality and how well Hakuoki sells. Outside of Japan, it seems not too many people are keen on reading.

    • Mardy_96 said,

      For real?! If this is bound to be true, it will certainly bring an indescribable happiness to the fans! And I will be the first one to shed tears of joy for this!

      • Michelle said,

        Well, it’ll be released for the PSP. =)

  5. ponytale said,

    Hi hi Bangin-san~ such a lovely place. Perfect for your cosplay. Besides looking like the characters, I love you and Waon-san’s expressions and body language hehe. Exactly like the two men in Hakuouki.

    Kudos to Yura-san for taking such beautiful shots too <3

    I agree with angelofdevotion. The last 2 pics of the two of you tasting the food from the same plate are such a tease for BL fangirls ^///^

    • bangin said,

      Hi ponytale, thank you very much. Waon-san used to do Hijikata before, but he also loves Okita and always copies Morikubo Shoutaro’s voice. lol
      He is good at acting so I really enjoyed! And soon I will upload part 2 and another photoshoot with Harada!

      • ponytale said,

        X3 sounds fun! The two characters are so different but he captured their characters so well :D

        [Saito: No, I can do that myself.]
        O~ and I like the shot where you averted your eyes too. It such a subtle expression but we know Saito is a little annoyed by the teasing XDD

        Looking forward to part 2!

  6. Mardy_96 said,

    Bangin-san, thank you for posting this! I appreciate it very much! Okita and Saito are my fav characters in Hakuouki, so it is certainly pleasing that both of you portray these men extremely well! Best of all cosplayers I’ve ever seen before. After seeing the pictures, I’m looking forward for part 2! Keep up the good work!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! Please stay tuned for part 2! The Okita cosplayer is my sempai.

      • Mardy_96 said,

        Is it so? Then I guess he’s the one who taught you a lot about Cosplay..^^

  7. azuchan said,

    LOLOL.. sorry i cant stop laughing seeing these. What’s with the BL fanservice?!
    Nevertheless i enjoyed it. I love the place, it was perfect. And you looks awesome like usual. ^^

    • bangin said,

      The Okita cosplayer entices me to do these things! lol

  8. Filip said,

    How to say it… everything’s great – cosplay, cosplayers, scenery, photos, everything. Oh, and not to forget a healthy dose of fanservice. You sure spoil your fangirls, don’t you ^^

    I wish summer would end up quickly too…

    • bangin said,

      Thank you.^^
      Yep I wish this summer could end now!

  9. [Cosplay] Hakuouki -Okita, Saito- Part 1 | Anime said,

    [...] Japanese words of anime fans, by anime fans, for anime fans Posted in Anime Tags: Cosplay, Hakuouki, Okita, Part, Saito « Aquarion EVOL New Trailer Featuring the OP Theme by AKINO with bless4 You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

