[Cosplay] Sakura -桜-

April 19, 2011 at 3:22 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 I am sorry that I haven’t been able to update this blog as I am kind of busy now. Earthquake still happens here and there. I don’t want it anymore, but we don’t know when it happens next. Tomorrow? Five minutes later? No one knows. That is why we have to do whatever we want while we can, right? Me, of course it’s cosplay! I think I stuffed my schedule because I have no off-days this month.

 No matter how terrible it is, spring comes. That means cherry blossoms [sakura] come to bloom. I saw so many people having a party with beautiful cherry blossoms. We say 花見[hanami] to mean an outdoor party with cherry blossoms. Meanwhile, this is the best chance to cosplay with cherry blossoms. As it disappears in one week or so, we can’t miss the right time. Last weekend, me and my friend had a photoshooting at the park. Though there were so many people, we could take a lot of nice pictures. Both of us cosplayed Saitou Hajime from Hakuouki as this series goes so well with cherry blossoms. They were in full bloom so we had no words to say…

 Sakura is ephemeral like a life. Life is so long, but short. No matter how tough it is, tomorrow comes. Spring comes. And cherry blossoms are in full bloom and disappears…If I could say cherry blossoms stand for hope, I want to survive. I am here, and I will be there. Let me promise this, I will walk with you.

花と咲いて華と散ろう 狂おしく咲く桜のその下で…

 

Series: Hakuouki[薄桜鬼]

Character: Saitou Hajime[斎藤 一]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Hajime, Aburamushi

17 Comments

  1. azu-chan said,

    Beautiful!! *A* So the hanami had started? wow.. the sakura just looks so beautiful~ X3 loves this pic the most https://bangin.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/dsc_0868.jpg XDD
    the sakura looks great with the saitou cosplay.😄

    Ganbatte! I already guessed that you were busy before and i hope you’ll be fine~

    • bangin said,

      Actually now almost all the sakura has gone around my place, but in a further place, it still remains.
      I am so pleased to take a lot of pics with sakura! And this weekend, I will cosplay Saito again!

  2. Dream said,

    S-S-SAKURA!!!! *O* There are so much! So beautiful *faints from overexcitement*
    They are perfect to take pictures for any time period!😄
    Nice photoshoot~! absolutely breathtaking!! take advantage of the season ^_^)v

    It’s supposed to be spring but it’s still snowing in Canada =.= but I still have hope!! lols
    The closest cherry blossom tree that’s in my vicinity is an hour walk away…and it’s just one tree orz..So thank you very much for sharing the beautiful pictures! ! *__*

    • bangin said,

      Are you living in Canada? I spent a year in Canada.
      Are you mentioning Stanley Park?

      • Dream said,

        yup I am =) Did you like your time in Canada?
        it’s not really a park in particular, its near a bay front lols

        anyways..totally off topic here…ever watch Gosick?!!! *o*
        please consider cosplaying Kazuya Kujo!! hehe -runs-

  3. cinnamon said,

    oh my my, how i envy your amazing sakura season. must be amazing….oh, how i wish spring would finally arrive to my country as well. it’s sunny here, but SO cold still – the nights are freezing. so – your pictures, bangin-san, will bring spring closer to this distant corner of earth:)
    by the way – very, very cool make-up:) and keep up the great spirit and thanks bunches again for sharing with your loyal fans:)

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, and soon we will have green.
      This make-up is to be Saitou, my friend taught me.

      Since I am Japanese, I wanted to share this beautiful season with you.

  4. tokyo moe said,

    Your purple hair looks great against the pink sakura. I am also admiring your excellent make-up! Lovely!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, I learned how to do make-up!
      Did you do hanami in Nakano or somewhere?

  5. Filip said,

    ワア~きれい… *A* 私も花見をしたいが、残念なことに近所に桜があまりないから、花見をできない。スン~ T_T
    フォトが全部きれいだと思うが、四番目のが一番すきだ。It looks so sharp it gives you shivers ^^  And, seriously, this cosplay and cherry blossoms together look so beautiful it’s hard to express it with words – no matter in what language.
    Its good to see you keep the spirit. Since it’s Easter today, I wish you all the best, and I really hope it will be only better from now on. がんばって!

    • bangin said,

      どうもありがとう^^
      あなたの国には桜は咲きますか?

      • Filip said,

        はい、咲きますが、日本の桜と比べて咲く事はあまりきれいではありません。そして、国の桜は果物の木ですから、桜の大部分がオーチャードにあります。ちょっと残念ですね。。。

  6. Mochie said,

    Your makeup is simply beautiful! Very good to see such beautiful pictures during Sakura season!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you!
      Do you see Sakura in Austrailia?

      • Miki Fang said,

        There is no Sakura in Australia unfortunately.😦 I think the climate here is not good for growing Sakura trees.

  7. Kurihime said,

    We don’t have sakura where I live (at least not that I know of), but we have pretty jacaranda trees that blossom every spring & summer! I hope to see the cherry blossoms in Japan some day, but I think that the jacaranda flowers and blooming trees around the world are able to share the loveliness with their friends the cherry blossoms in Japan. Your photos remind me of that~

    And it’s official; Hakuouki cosplay + spring cherry blossoms = best combination EVAR~

    Thank you for sharing! ^O^

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you very much. Jacaranda can be seen here, and I like that purple. I think Gakupo goes so well with Jacaranda as his hair is purple.

Leave a Reply

