[Cosplay] When the Next Rain Comes, We Will

March 21, 2011 at 2:43 pm (cosplay(コスプレ), slang)

 So trains have started to move, and the power is working. Some services are still late like delivery or the likes. There is a long line in front of the gasoline stations. What I am concerned is the nuclear thing in Fukushima. I hope they could be fine, and I shall express my heartfelt sympathy to the people who are living in the disaster area.

 Well…so many of my cosplay friends are talking about what we shall do or what we can do. We shouldn’t cosplay now or something like that. I don’t really know. But no matter what happens in the world, even if no one knows there is tomorrow, I want my blog to be here with you. While you are here, I want you to be here with me. There is nothing I can give you, but if you kindly allow me, may I show you my cosplays?

 Like someone pointed out, I learned how to do make-up. Now I got my brand new camera, Nikon D90, so I want to re-cosplay my old characters to make it better. So this time, I cosplayed my very first character. That’s him.

 He is Oono Suefumi[多季史] from Harukanaru toki no naka de -Maihitoyo-. This anime is based on the same title otome game in which the heroine gets summoned by a mysterious voice into a totally unknown world in order to save it from the evil. Of course she is surrounded by several good-looking men and you can pursue your favorite.

 If you let me mention Suefumi, I must say he is a really heartbreaker. I would like you play the game or see the anime. The heroine meets him on the bridge in the rain. Even though he is so nice to her, he doesn’t remember who he is. So she decides to help him to remember who he really is…Oh no way, I couldn’t stop crying when I watched the anime for the first time. Of course he is my No. 1 in this series even now. Please play the music before you see, thank you.

Will you see my dance…?

Tell me where to go…

No…don’t…please…stop…

Akane…

It’s raining…

Whenever I see you, it always rains…

 He was really gentle. He was…

Series: Harukanaru toki no naka de -Maihitoyo- [遥かなる時空の中で -舞一夜-]

Character: Oono Suefumi[多季史]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Yura

24 Comments

  1. Filip said,

    I’m not sure what to say… I guess, It’s the best cosplay of yours ever. The photos themselves too. The scenery is perfect, colours are so wonderful and there isn’t neither a single unnecessary thing nor any that should be added. And the AUTUMN (!) my absolutely best, favourite season. The whole thing is… – and that’s where I have a problem, because there are some pretty good words to describe the feeling in Polish but they unfortunately don’t have any equivalent in English. Anyway, there is such a strong feeling of roughness and loneliness in these scenes’ surroundings, that intensively moves one’s heart. Mine at least.
    And besides, you look really good in traditional (or traditional-like) clothes^^

    • Filip said,

      I just realised, that’s not autumn – it simply looks like November at my place. Well, doesn’t matter🙂

    • bangin said,

      In Japanese, we say setsunai to mean a hybrid of loneliness and sadness. Setsunai is a pretty right word to describe this character, I think, There is not an exact equivalent in English.
      I like this setting because the bridge is the first place where the heroine meets him.

      • Filip said,

        This bridge seems to be a very good choice of a scenery. It just occured to me, that in all my favorite photos from this cosplay there are water reflections.

  2. Charana said,

    I agree with Filip, and really love the way you took the pictures.. the water refections are really nice touch. I havent seen the anime or game.. just looked for some pictures of him.., but I think you look better then the real guy🙂

    Take care! and Thank you for sharing😀

    • bangin said,

      Thank you, please watch the anime if you can. I hope you like it,

  3. Filip said,

    Oh, and one more thing. Don’t say there is nothing you can give to your readers, because you are giving a lot already – sharing a part of your life with us. So please, don’t be so modest ^^

    In case you still think it’s not enough, you can give some yukata-wearing fanservice for your fangirls /////

    • Charana said,

      !!!! !!!! 😀

      • Filip said,

        フフ~
        Shall we petition for a ユカタ?

      • Charana said,

        I thank we should Filip😀

  4. Jesse said,

    Wow, this is a really beautiful cosplay! The costume, the background, the colours….gorgeous!!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much! I love this character.^^

  5. azu-chan said,

    Kya!!😄 this totally reminds me of the reason why i watched harutoki… i watched it.. just because for this character!😄 At first, it’s only because of his seiyuu XP, but after i watched the OVA, it feels so worth it.😄 The OVA was sad.. huhu. and i like harutoki 3(3 right? the girl with a long purple hair?)

    Anyways, like always it’s a beautiful cosplay!😄 i totally love the scenery and the setsunai feeling in the pics.. And i agree with filip, the water reflections pics are always my fav.. i dont think i’ve seen one and not liking it..😄

    *signs for the yukata petition too!* Dont worry, seriously it’s more than enough.. ^^ oh yeah, i just got my public exam result today and it was kinda good.. i hope i get a scholarship to go japan.. *prays* though i’m not sure about my mom.. huhu

    • bangin said,

      Oh you are really an otome! Yes the heroine in Harutoki 3 is a long purple hair. I like the seiyu of Suefumi, Sakurai Takahiro although he oftens does BL. lol

      The photographer is a fujoshi actually, and she likes to take not only a full body, but a part such as only hands. So is the water reflections. such a part turns fujoshi on.

      That is nice of your exam result. And I do pray for your scholarship!
      Yukata? Then next summer comes, I will.

      • azu-chan said,

        lol. you think so? if i can listen to drama cd and play otome games more confidently,i’ll think so myself. ^^; LOL.. sadly, he doesnt do BL anymore..

        Oh, thanks a lot! already sent the MEXT scholarship form today so i’m really hoping to get it.😄 Then, i can go to ikebukuro.. (*A*)

  6. cinnamon said,

    yes please – i’ll join the yukata-admiring party like a true fan-chick;)

    but bangin-san – you keep getting better and better! you must have a top notch photographer as well, since as already said – the quality is awesome and colors and truly amazing!

  7. Hazuki said,

    I cried too when I saw the movie…I haven’t played Maihitoyo yet even though I have played the original game and the Haruka2 (I still need to finish Haruka3)

    If you’re wondering…I found your blog when I was trying to find out what an oranyan was. LOL I didn’t know what was different from a tsundere and an oranyan OTL

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you for coming.
      In the game Maihitoyo, you can have a happy ending with Suefumi.

  8. rgirl said,

    Oh.My.
    Amazing!

  9. Kurihime said,

    GORGEOUS~ You have definitely earned your place among my favorite cosplayers! I mean, I’m so super-impressed! Just… WOW~ Your costume and styling are *perfect*, and the location you chose for the shoot is just so appropriate to the occassion! I haven’t been by to visit your blog in some time, and I’m so glad I did today. I feel very inspired by your wonderful cosplays and the lovely music you provided to go with it. ^ ^

    I haven’t watched/played any of the Haruka series; I take it that you’d recommend it?😀

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for coming again! Yes, I am so pleased that you came again.
      And I do recommend the Haruka series if you are an otome!

      • Kurihime said,

        I certainly am an otome, so I will track down Haruka games to try very soon! Thank you~ ^O^

Leave a Reply

