[Intermission] I am okay

March 12, 2011 at 12:14 am (Blogroll, general)

 If you have heard of what had happened in Japan, you might be worried about me. Yes, I am okay now. Yesterday while we were working, I felt the shaking. First I didn’t care that much, but it was getting very hard and finally I placed myself underneath the desk. The shaking lasted very long, it seemed to be so long. Things were messed up all over. The ceiling was nearly destroyed. If it were a bit harder, the ceiling would have been fallen down. My place was magnitude 6 and a bit.

 Anyway, after the shaking we all got out of the office and got together at the park. We waited for the direction which announced what to do. The lucky thing is I am just a チャリリーマン so I could come home. But most people had to stay at the office because the trains were stopped.

 My mobile has been out of order because of this earthquake, so I can’t contact my people. Hopefully I could speak to my elder sister and nephew. A few hours later I could reach to all of my family. My apartment was okay, and some things came out of the drawers or fell down. But it wasn’t a big deal. My computer is okay, so this is the only one way to contact now. My cosplay friends are saying they are okay on the bulltien board, so did I. And when I checked my mail, I got a lot of messages to make sure I am okay.

 Once again, I am okay. I shouldn’t die here! Until I cosplay Gakupoid…I have a mission to give moe to all the anime fans. And I really want to say thank you for your concern. こんな私でも心配してくれるなんて…とても嬉しいです。

 Love, bangin 

34 Comments

  1. reafu said,

    Glad to hear you’re safe :)! My thoughts and prayers are with the people of japan!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you so much for your concern!

  2. Micchi said,

    It’s a relief that you are safe. I hope that everyone you know is ok. The video of the immense damage has been jaw dropping.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you, now people I am worried about are okay.
      Miyagi and Sendai are horrible, but my place Chiba is still okay.

  3. Hinano said,

    無事でよかったよ!!(´;ω;`)
    とりあえず私知ってる日本人友達皆無事みたいだから安心しました!!
    でもやっぱりなんて恐ろしい展開なんだよ(´・ω・`;)
    がくぽコス楽しみにしてるんだ~♡

    • bangin said,

      実は今さっき衣装が届いたんだ^^
      The Gakupo from Ryu no naku hakoniwa yori.
      Very cool costume.
      I am pleased to hear all of your friends are okay!

  4. tilmon said,

    I am glad to know you and your family are OK, and that Chiba is OK.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for your concern.

  5. Filip said,

    Thank God you and your family are safe. What I’ve seen in the news,it looks like a nightmare. It’s so painful and heartbreaking and I was worried sick after seeng it😦 Not only me, butmy family too, and also lots of people in my country are really concerned about what happend. Once again, I’m glad you are ok

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for your concern…my friend.

  6. Jesse said,

    The videos and photos were quite horrible, therefore it’s a relief to hear that you and your loved ones okay!!! It seems that all my friends in Tokyo are all fine too so I’m really glad! I heard that power went off for a large number of houses in Tokyo though.

    • bangin said,

      My place is okay and the power is working. But I am saving it.
      Thank you for your concern…

  7. azu-chan said,

    Yay! I’m really glad that you’re fine! ^___^ yesterday, i was so worried that i kept on searching for the latest news about the earthquake.. The video and pics of the tsunami and earthquake were really scary.. >_<

    anyways, for now, i'm glad you're ok and take care~~ ^^

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much!
      I am still concerned, but I will do whatever I can do.

  8. Dream said,

    I’m glad to hear that everything is alright =)
    I hope the aftermath will soon resolve
    Your light humor is a sign that you’re doing ok! Keep up with that attitude! ^^
    I can’t wait for your cosplay ^_^)b

    take care

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.
      I didn’t know I have a lot of great people like you.

  9. kim mei said,

    I’m relieved to hear that you as well as your family and friends are safe! ^_^ It must have been scary since it lasted that long…! ( I’ve experienced a quake before so I can get an idea of what it’s like) It’s good to hear life is back to normal where you live (^___^)b

    However I can’t help to be worried. In north-eastern japan the damage is huge and many people are suffering , my thoughts go out with all of them…
    日本の皆さんがんばってください!

    Banginさんも気をつけてください m(_ _)m …we still expect to see lots of moe cosplay from you!!😄

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, I am okay so far.
      暖かいお言葉ありがとうございます^^

  10. minus-one said,

    glad to hear, you and your family are ok. best wishes and keep us posted

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for your concern!

  11. tasukihoneybunny said,

    I am soo glad you and your family are okay. The pictures of Tsunami waves attacking Japan were really scary. Please stay safe and sound! 🙂

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for your concern.
      Nothing is sure, but I hope we could be fine.

  12. kloadheart said,

    its good to kno that ur ok!😀
    thought that i’d nvr hear from u again D:
    but its great to see u on and okay [x

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for your concern.
      Haha I am alive.

  13. Arikoto said,

    Nice to know that you and your family are still ok.

    • bangin said,

      We are fine, thank you for your concern.

  14. Moon said,

    Whew! Glad you’re okay. There’s a number of people I haven’t heard anything from…

    • bangin said,

      I hope they are fine, too. I really do.

  15. Charana said,

    late (sorry!) HUGS!! hughughughughug

  16. Charana said,

    for some reason I did not I did not think of you in Japan even tho I know your in Japan… brain fart I guess. I’m glad to see that your ok🙂 and that you get to cosplay still Gakupoid

    • Charana said,

      I’m rooting for you! 😀 I’m wishing for you to make a happy life story. A long one😀

  17. bangin said,

    Thank you very much.^^

  18. ちびちゃん said,

    banginさんとアパートが大丈夫だったら良かった!アメリカのニュースから聞いた。日常生活がちょっと戻って来たの?

    • bangin said,

      はい、でもまだお店には食べ物が少なく、電車もなかなか動かなかったりです。
      このまま大事なければ来月くらいから良くなってくれると信じたいです。

Leave a Reply

