[Cosplay] Big White -Hakuouki-

March 2, 2011 at 4:03 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 It is still very cold, but will be warmer soon here. I can’t wait to see cherry blossom[sakura] as I want to do a photo session with sakura. You know, when beauty of nature comes, Japanese costumes look so good. My friends are doing Japanese cosplays here and there. From my cosplays, there are some Japanese costumes like Gintama, Harukanaru toki no naka de, Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto…and Hakuouki[薄桜鬼]. Since Hakuouki is still popular, most cosplayers are doing it. Most of my friends has started to cosplay Hakuouki. So have I.

 I have cosplayed Saito Hajime who is a member of Shinsengumi as you may know, and I have cosplayed with Chidsuru, Hijikata, Kazama, and Todo. Oh no, here comes a newcomer. He is Harada Sanosuke[原田左之助] who is also a member of Shinsengumi. He and I met last month. My friend saw a wonderful Sanosuke at the cosplay event, and she asked me to speak to him as she was too shy to do so. I spoke to him, and we made friends with each other. After that we e-mailed a couple of times and this is how we joined the cosplay event together.

 The event took place at Sakuradamon[桜田門] where is the filming place of Sakuradamongai no Hen in Ibaraki Prefecture. Here  is open for visitors so that anyone can come in. Since last year, cosplay events have also taken place from time to time. But it is going to end soon. That’s why we decided to go join though this place was a bit too far.

 The Sanosuke cosplayer is actually fresh. After we changed, I noticed his make-up was not enough at all. I was so sure he would look much better if he did make-up well. So I helped him. When he looked himself in the mirror, he had no words to say. All he could say was “This is not me.” Well, I could see who I used to be in him. Because I was not good at make-up at all. When I cosplayed Saito for the first time, I didn’t do make-up. And the Chidsuru cosplayer got an eyeliner and grabbed my face. I looked at the mirror, and shouted,”it’s not me.” I don’t know what to say, but may I say I got improved as a cosplayer? Now I have my own camera, Nikon D90 with a short focus lense so I can help other cosplayers. Before, I just relied on photographers, but I want to help my friends and make good works together. That’s my resolution this year.

Harada: Go to hell!

Todo: OMG, stop it!

Series: Hakuouki[薄桜鬼]

Cosplayers: Mira as Todo Heisuke[藤堂平助], Aburamushi as Harada Sanosuke[原田左之助], bangin as Saito Hajime[斎藤 一]

Photographers: All of us

11 Comments

  1. Filip said,

    Oh. God.
    This is fantastic! The scenery, this enormous calligraphy…! And I love Japanese cosplays. Especially the ones including hakama. Think I love them even more now.
    I SO wish I could photograph a cosplay like that… ;<

    • bangin said,

      Thank you^^ This setting is going to be demolished next month.
      I believe good settings are so important for cosplay.
      Such an old town is hard to find lately. We cosplayers are always looking for nice places.

      • Filip said,

        Well, just as you said. And thinking of it now, there is quite a lot of nice settings for various cosplays around my place. I just started noticing it recently. There are no cosplayers, unfortunately ;<

  2. Hinano said,

    最高だ!☆
    皆かっこいい!(●゚ー゚●)
    あいかわらず平助かわいそうww
    お疲れ茶ぁ (●´▽`)_旦 (´ω`●)

    • bangin said,

      ありがとう!
      いい左之助を捕まえたでしょ?^^

  3. az said,

    Uwa~~ kakkoii.. XD Sanosuke looks really cool! I love the setting, the katana , the hakama and especially the last picture! it looks like a really good portrait!
    A good job done! *thumbs up at bangin* ^_^

    • bangin said,

      Yep, this Sanosuke coslayer is so tall that he fits! Actually a lot of people spoke to him for photos.
      I really like the last photo, too.^^

  4. azu-chan said,

    oh wait.. that’s me.. >_< didnt realise the name was incomplete.. ^^;;

  5. ponytale said,

    Bangin-san, this cosplay looks lovely! :D I had a big smile when I scrolled down the page. You guys look like you’re having a great time.

    You helped Aburamushi-san do his make-up? wow ;D He looks fab! Harada Sannosuke is my fav character in the game :3 Thanks for finding his cosplayer who looks so cool! Love that cheeky grin <3 Mira-san looks so cute as Heisuke too and I also like the last portrait shot a lot :)

    I'm sure this will be another fruitful year for you and your friends! Looking forward to your own photography in the future too!

    Such a pity that the setting will be demolished soon.

    • bangin said,

      Yes we had a great time because I have never collaborated with Harada! And I am quite pleased to cosplay with him. He has been a cosplayer for 6 months, so he didn’t know how to do make-up. See how good he is?^^ Mira has been a cosplayer for 10 years, so she is a veteran. Now that I found Aburamushi, we are planning to cosplay more!

  6. cinnamon said,

    I absolutely adore the make-up and the colors! So stylish – y’all make a great team. OMG, I really wish our small Nordic country would have a cosplay scene like you do! Lucky lucky you:)
    Thanks again for pics and keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

