[Cosplay] Nodame Cantabile

February 11, 2011 at 11:42 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 It seems like I have had some new encounters lately. Actually, most of my cosplays this year were taken by new photographers. One of them is Muen Kashi who took me to the devastation. So what about this time? I got a newcomer again. In fact, my cosplay buddy introduced me to his friend. She is still a fresh cosplayer, but when I heard she wanted to cosplay Nodame Cantabile, I seriously wanted to speak to her. And yes, it came to pass.

 If you have followed Noitamina timeslot anime series, you might know this anime. Although Nodame Cantabile is a shoujo manga, it has anime series and even a live-action drama series because it’s so popular. In short, it’s a love story between two piano students, but sometimes it becomes like a comedy, sometimes it gets so sweet. That is why it makes me watch over Nodame and Chiaki.

 Anyway, this cosplay doesn’t count as “cosplay” because the costumes are too natural. But the Nodame cosplayer said, “for me, cosplay is to act the character I cosplay. Not only wearing the costume, but we have to act!”  I agree. Because I always enjoy acting the character. Our feeling is mutual.

 Even though it was our first cosplay, she was great. She acted Nodame very well. It was like filming a live-action drama! Please let me confirm there will be part 2 because we want to copy the piano competition scene.

Nodame: Am I playing good?

Chiaki: …

Nodame: Chiaki-sempai, your eyelashes are very long!

Nodame: Can I take a nap with you?

Chiaki: Didn’t you enjoy yourself when you played at the competition?

Nodame: No!

Chiaki: I think that was your best playing.

Nodame: But I failed, though.

Chiaki: Why don’t we go to Europe together next year?

Nodame: Why?

Nodame: Why should I do that? What’s wrong with playing as I like?!

Nodame: I would have a lot of glad things with you…

Nodame: …!?

Chiaki: You should say that after you won the competition.

Nodame: A happy new year…

Chiaki: Yeah.

Series: Nodame Cantabile [のだめカンタービレ]

Cosplayers: Aoi Kon as Noda Megumi [野田恵], bangin as Chiaki Shin’ichi [千秋真一]

Photographer: NOBORAN

30 Comments

  1. Βορέας said,

    スゴイ!
    That looks just as good as the scenes of the live action Nodame Cantabile, if not even better!!!

    I am really looking foreword to part 2. But it has to be in Paris, France,ね lol

    • bangin said,

      Thank you!
      Yes, it should be in Paris! lol

      I want her to play the piano, and I must play the violin!

  2. Micchi said,

    Wow, this is quite wonderful. I really like both of your acting. Can’t wait to see Part 2!

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha~arigato! Yes there is Part 2. We are planning to do next month!

  3. Sebz said,

    <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

  4. Irene said,

    She really looks like Nodame in the 1st and 7th picture. Almost like Ueno Juri’s acting XD

    • bangin said,

      She’s quite a nice actress! Completely copies Nodame!

  5. kesenaitsumi89 said,

    This cosplay is simply amazing! Like the first photo the most. ^^
    It really look like the Live action drama. ^^ hehe.. Keep up!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much!

  6. polar said,

    haha! Oh my God, I am personally in love with Ueno Juri, but she… she is so hilarious! And bangin, you definitely got Chiakis stoic aura.
    Only Strezemann is missing… ;)

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! She is great, so we will definitely do again! Next month, we will! Next is the piano scene!
      We need Strezemann!

  7. kloadheart said,

    o snap…! .__.
    so… pro…..!!!! *dies of pure epicness*
    it looks sooo much better than the original live action movie! :D
    u guys should do it instead!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you^^
      Then I should get more actors and actresses!

  8. Filip said,

    This is so sweet… Second photo is fantastic, has such great feel to it and there is such cute interaction between characters. Also, I really like the composition. Makes me want to set it up as desktop wallpaper ^^

    • bangin said,

      I couldn’t be that sweet to Nodame as Chiaki hardly shows his sweet side. Aw, I wanted to be sweet to her, though!

  9. Jesse said,

    Hello! I would first like to say i really like your blog! It’s really informative and your posts are just so interesting! (I like the one abt Otome Road a lot, both informative AND entertaining!) Love all the slangs and sayings you write in your blog. ^^ I’ve learnt Japanese for 5 years but it’s still not that good (but good enough to play otome games so…XD), but all these sayings will definitely help a lot! So, thank you!
    Ironically, I found your website while I was Googling ‘Agejo’….XD But anyway, I’m glad to find guys who actually play otome games, coz I played a lot of dating games for guys when i was in highschool and i always wondered if i was weird coz i’m a girl.

    Btw, I really like the Nodame cosplay (liked all your other cosplays too)! It’s just absolutely perfect! The Nodame cosplayer looked really great too, and I could tell she was having a lot of fun! XD

    • bangin said,

      Hi thanks for coming!
      Those Japanese I introduce here are very particular, so they are not for learners. But enjoy my posts like ah there are such words!

      It’s not very weird that girls play bishoujo games! My friends like to play Tokimeki Memorial, Shuffle, Air, Kanon…they are all girls. There are a lot of guys who play otome games like me.

      And thank you for saying like that for my cosplays. More photos are coming up!

      • Jesse said,

        The Japanese that you introduce is stuff that I think are pretty useful because it’s casual and slang/internet slang, which textbooks do not teach, so it’s pretty useful when i’m going through Japanese websites and stuff like that…:)

        Looking forward to the pictures!

  10. azu-chan said,

    uwa~~~ it feels like watching the drama again~~~ LOL.. it really is similar.. XD

    nodame looks really good almost like the original! XD great for her! ^^

    both of your acting was really good.. love the story.. it’s so sweet~~ >3<

    • bangin said,

      Thank you! The costumes are too normal, so we need to act more than usual. Otherwise it would be boring. Thanks to Nodame, I could make this cosplay so wonderful!

  11. azu-chan said,

    @jesse oh yeah, you’re not the only one.. i played many dating games for guys too.. XD lol.. ^^;; and i felt weird for that too.. ^^

  12. ponytale said,

    I love this cosplay, Bangin-san :D While I enjoy your individual cosplays very much, when you cosplay with a group or partner, something extra comes out of you! Can’t express exactly what that it is but it’s definitely good! ^_^)b

    Some of these shots look like drama stills X3 very very nice and the acting from both of you are very natural and in-character. Good job to the photographer who captured them so well too!

    Looking forward to part 2 and more :D

    • bangin said,

      Thank you!
      This cosplay is not like most cosplays, like wearing such a handsome outfit, but requires acting. I so enjoyed acting Chiaki with Nodame. The photographer, Nodame cosplayer and me were making a plot and taking again and again. It was like filming!

      Stay tuned for part 2!

  13. Charana said,

    This is so cute, fun and romantic cosplay couple! Awesome!

  14. Charana said,

    I agree with ponytail also!

  15. Cat Clan said,

    Before anything, great Cosplay and some really nice photos,
    I agree that the spirit of Cosplay should be a combination of costume, body resemble, mental attitude and acting. Because the idea is to play a character you like, but somehow down the line Cosplay has become just costume lately. I personally like a lot this kind of Cosplay photo sessions, they seem more natural and really enjoyable to see. Also they let you remember parts of the Anime, which makes you more empathetic with the photos presented. Overall great job, waiting for the second part, even if it’s not in Paris or Europe for that matters he he

    • bangin said,

      Thank you Cat Clan. Yes my motto is to show my world through cosplay. So I feel glad people enjoy my cosplay. Gorgeous costume doesn’t matter. The most important thing is to bestow 2D characters a life. That’s cosplay for me.

  16. Kブログ said,

    A+

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

