[Intermission] A Happy New Year!!

January 2, 2011 at 10:22 am (cosplay(コスプレ), general)

 A happy new year, everyone! How was 2010? It was the greatest year for me because I cosplayed a lot and had so much fun with you. I would like to make this year better than last year. Please follow me!

 新年明けましておめでとうございます。去年は皆さんにとってどんな年でしたでしょうか?私はたくさんコスプレが出来て、友達とも楽しく過ごせてとても充実していました。今年も頑張りますのでよろしくお願い致します。

 Love, bangin

Series: Hakuouki[薄桜鬼]

Character: Saito Hajime[斎藤 一]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Hajime

21 Comments

  1. kloadheart said,

    Happy New Year!!!…sorta…!
    Hope this year will be a great year for you! [:

    • bangin said,

      Sehe boku mani paduseyo…
      Thank you very much!

  2. Filip said,

    Last year was meaningful and full of changes. And someone showed this blog to me, that was one of the best things at the end of 2010. Hope the following year will be better for everyone. So, best wishes, bangin-sensei, can’t wait for your first cosplay in the new year^^

    Is there any term for the first cosplay in new year?

    • bangin said,

      Well, we say kosuhajime[コス初め] and last cosplay of the year is kosuosame[コス納め].

  3. samejima said,

    Happy new year bangin!!

    • bangin said,

      Akemashite omedetou!

  4. animekritik said,

    Happy New Year!!

  5. Micchi said,

    Happy New Year bangin! 今年も宜しくお願いします。

    • bangin said,

      よろしくお願いします^^

  6. tasukihoneybunny said,

    Happy New Year Bangin!!
    Thank you for all the wonderful cosplays last year. I wish a year filled with more cosplaying!!

    *hugs*

    • bangin said,

      Akemashite omedetou!
      Thank you for following my blog! Please good take care of me!

  7. azu-chan said,

    Happy New Year again!! ^___^

    • bangin said,

      Akemashite omedetou!!

  8. Cat Clan said,

    Happy New year!! I hope you can cosplay a lot more this year. I just wish we could go back to Japan, but I don’t think is going to happen this year. I still have a big debt from last year (Wedding + trip to Japan), but so worth it. I would like to see Yoko Ishida or Momoi Haruko again this year live, that would be the best.

    • bangin said,

      Hi Cat Clan, happy new year! Thank you for the great time last year. Oh no, I wish I could meet you guys again, but never mind. Please keep in touch!

  9. mochie said,

    Very late あげおめ!! I have been so busy with work I have not had time to check your blog! (>_<). 2010 was not so fun for me but I am sure 2011 will be a great year!

    • bangin said,

      Akemashite omedeto!
      I hope you can make 2011 much better than last year!

  10. angelofdevotion said,

    明けましておめでとうございます! (It’s late…….T_T)

    I had much fun reading your blog throughout the whole year!!! I will continue to anticipate for your next coming cosplays and your explanation on otaku words!
    I hope all the very best to you in everything you do, from cosplay, meeting new friends, work, etc….

    By the way, Bangin-san, I’m sure that the restriction of certain types of manga and anime by Ishihara affected us quite a lot. (BL mangas are victims too, right?) I was wondering what is your opinion on this new regulation?

    • bangin said,

      明けましておめでとうございます^^

      Thank you for following my blog! I will cosplay this year as well as last year. I hope you have a nice year, too.

      Yes, you already heard of it, didn’t you? Well…yes, a lot of anime or doujin fans are furious about it. After all the new law has been approved to restrict R-18 manga or anime for children.

      I think this is something we need to discuss. Thank you for the tip, I will make a post soon. Let’s talk about it there.

  11. Kurihime said,

    Oh, I *know* this is SUPER-late, but I wanted to wish you a Happy New Year anyway! I’m a new reader to your blog who has only commented a few times, but I look forward to seeing more of your interesting, informative, and amusing posts and wonderful cosplays! This year, I’m planning to do more cosplay myself, so I’ll be looking to you for inspiration.

    Thank you, and I hope 2011 is a great year for you! Keep up the great work~ ^o^

Leave a Reply

