[Cosplay] 続・いろはにおとめん ―3周年記念スペシャル! ②―

July 18, 2010 at 3:00 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 オトメンがコスプレイヤーとして生き、その溢れる信念を一着のコスプレに託して闘った、最期の時代―幕末…[The last era in which an otomen lived as a cosplayer, placing his life and belief on a single costume…Bakumatsu]

 I don’t think most of you know about this anime because this is such an old series, and not a hit anime. But just like Hakuouki, my 歴女 friend, and her friend(who is also my friend) really loves this anime. I just wanted to cosplay the hero, Akidsuki Youjiro[秋月耀次郎] again because I cosplayed him just once. Once I came to such a nice park which really goes well with Japanese costume, I had to do him, right? Well, the better point is, that this costume is still more comfortable than Saitou’s. I was sweating a lot, though.

 I just thought Youjiro was my friend’s favorite, but I was wrong. Actually Sakyounosuke was her best. Oh no, he was voiced by Kousuke Toriumi[鳥海浩輔] whereas Youjiro was done by Daisuke Namikawa[浪川大輔]. At any rate, as I observed some of her favorite anime, I found out one thing. She tends to love such a cool samurai, and he must have something like a mission to fulfill. But at the same time, he must have remorse that he couldn’t make it in his past, so that is why he has to make it right this time. I am not too sure about 武士道[bushidou] or the spirit of samurai. If you love samurai, how do you like them?

 Anyway, the photographer did a great job as usual. I was so pleased to cosplay him again! Please play the ED of the anime, 愛の剣[Ai no tsurugi].

ちぎれた愛の剣 差し出す先は幾千の涙が一つになり

明日を輝かせる

光る空の果て 夢はまだ幻

月の灯り 影追うように 走るこの道

ならば いざ進め 混沌の時代の中へ

満ち足りても足りないもの 見える限り

欲しいものはただ あなたの微笑みだけ

でも悲しみの日々 止めることも出来ず 壊れそうさ

その手は闇の剣 生き抜く術は幾千の

命が舞い降りて あなたの道を照らす

ちぎれた愛の剣 差し出す先は幾千の

正義がひとつになり 明日が生まれ変わる

今こそ 信じる道を まっすぐ進め!

この空がある限り

この愛がある限り…

Series: 幕末機関説いろはにほへと[Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto]

Character: 秋月耀次郎[Akidsuki Youjiro]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: highwaysong

17 Comments

  1. azu-chan said,

    wow! it looks great.. 😄 is it the same park from before?? 😄
    and the anime looks interesting.. i’ll remember to remind myself to watch it if i have the time.. XP

    • bangin said,

      Yes, the same park.
      This anime has 25 episodes or so, and really dramatic!

  2. Irene said,

    Ah, the anime with the super long name. You know, I really don’t like Akitsuki or the heroine (whose name escapes me at the moment…) but I like your cosplay. You look more badass than the original character lol.

    • bangin said,

      Irene, there is still one more cosplay, especially for you.
      Please come to the next entry!

      The heroine’s name is Yuyama Kakunojou.

  3. Ori said,

    Over three years after watching the anime, I am still in love with Akizuki. Thanks for cosplaying him.

    • bangin said,

      Ori-san, I still remember you are a fan of this anime, and left a comment when I cosplayed him for the first time. Thank you for coming again! And I am quite pleased to hear that you are still in love with him!

  4. tasukihoneybunny said,

    The ending song is very pretty. You as always, look awesome in your cosplay! 🙂

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha~arigatou!!
      The OP is also good!

  5. khim said,

    バン△〜

    • bangin said,

      ナイス使い方!
      ありがとう^^

  6. Yoko-chan said,

    First, i have to say: i wish i’ll get to see that park with my own eyes one day! It looks so beautiful!!
    I’m not familiar with the anime, but since your cosplay of the hero looks so awesome, i think i might give the anime a try as well. You really are a great cosplayer!
    Congrats!

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha~arigato!
      If you were here, I would show you around the park.

      • Yoko-chan said,

        Uwa! If i was there… if i was there… *sigh* Well i do keep telling my mom she gave birth to me in the wrong country. 😀

  7. w said,

    ( ゜Д゜)

    なんと!
    メール、読みました。
    この1ヶ月間ずっと旅行していたのでブログを読まなくて大変失礼いたしました
    本当にすみませんでした。

    でもOriさんと同じく、もう3年間になったのにまだ眼福ですね、このデザイン。そしてコスプレ姿も非常に宜しい。見事に秋月の雰囲気を捉えたんですね。

    ただ一つ指摘しておきたいものですが、アホ毛は撥ねるものだと思います。

    3周年、おめでとうございます。英語のブログがいかに役に立てるかは明白ですね。今まで諦めなくてよかった!これからもご教授願います。

    • bangin said,

      よーく見てみればアホ毛が立ってるよ。ピョコンと…

      オジサンのブログを忘れないでね、なんたってwちゃんは一番長くこのブログを見ている人だからね。

      ありがとう、長続きしない自分が3年もブログやってたなんて信じられない!
      これからもよろしくね!

  8. ponytale said,

    Bangin-san kakkoi! ^^ I love the intensity in your expression. It’s enjoyable to see you cosplay Akizuki Youjiro again. Must definitely make full use of such a lovely location and awesome photographer 😄

    Yep, a man with a mission is very attractive. I can’t remember exactly already but Akizuki is very serious right.? I don’t think I remember him smiling or laughing… until maybe the last episode… its been a while although it was one of my favourite anime at that time. I thought everything was pretty awesome until the later parts. The ending really disappointed me.

    (btw, pls delete the previous comment =_= I forgot to logout of the previous account ^____^;;;) Thanks so much.

    • bangin said,

      Yes because I cosplayed Youjiro just one time, so I wanted to do him again. I bought the costume, but it would be waste if I don’t cosplay him anymore. Now that I came to such a perfect location, I wanted to cosplay Japanese-style characters. Harutoki is also good, but I didn’t have much time. I had to choose just two characters.
      Youjiro doesn’t speak that much, nor smile. I feel I tend to cosplay such a character. lol

Leave a Reply

