[Cosplay] I still…

June 5, 2010 at 2:36 am (cosplay(コスプレ), otaku word)

 I have no cosplay plan this month to speak of. Well, maybe I should stay humble until next month. Currently, I am preparing a next character to cosplay, I mean next one requires a pair of boots. I have never wore boots!

 Weeks ago, I paid a visit my cosplay friend who lives quite far away from my place. Because there is a wonderful cloister near her place. Before, she showed me awesome cosplaying photos she had taken there, it was D-Grayman. I really wanted to cosplay there so I asked her to have a photoshooting, and she said yes…this is how I got on the train to get to her place. It took three hours by train. Here is a new term, 遠征[ensei] or away. You know, when a cosplayer goes to such a faraway place to cosplay, the trip is going to be 遠征. Some of my cosplaying friends has come to Japan from Singapore. Yes, that was 遠征.

 There I arrived. Almost no people were, and the location was awesome. For some reason, I cosplayed Lelouch from Code Geass. I don’t know why, just wanted to cosplay him.^^ While I was doing make-up, an elder couple passed by. They said hi to me and had a chat. They didn’t seem to have prejudice towards cosplayers. I wish people like them could be around my place.

God…do you hear me?

You know how I am feeling?

明日が来る事が怖かった。

暗闇がいつまでも俺を隠してくれればいいと思っていた。

こんな日々に意味なんてないと思っていた。

あるのはただの絶望だけ。

それでも終わらせられなかったのは、

まだどこかで信じていたかったのかもしれない。

この道の先に、いつか光が射すはずだ、と…

だから…俺はまだ、

前を向いて歩いていたい―

Series: Code Geass -Lelouch of the Rebellion- [コードギアス-反逆のルルーシュ-]

Character: Lelouch [ルルーシュ]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Ranmaru

36 Comments

  1. animelovers411 said,

    hey

    wow , thats epic stuff right there , i love code geass and zero is my favorite character , and my jaw dropped when i say this post , i hope the next season R3 is good and real not just a rumor

    • bangin said,

      It is true, but there is no Lelouch, I heard.

      • kesenaitsumi89 said,

        No Lelouch ≠ Code Geass.
        w

  2. azu-chan said,

    you looked different with black hair~~😄 or maybe i’m feeling a bit weird coz today’s my birthday~~ ^^;
    anyways, love it..😄 though i kinda hope you wear red contacts or maybe the one that looks a lot like that geass symbol on lelouch’s eyes. but its’ impossible right? haha.. ^^;;

    • bangin said,

      Oh happy birthday, then.
      I have red contacts, but there is no geass symbol on it. Some cosplayers have it, but it is expensive.

      • azu-chan said,

        thanks~~😄
        oh.. i dont know there’s the contacts with the geass symbol in it.. huhu. it must be really expensive.. >.<"

  3. rzncu said,

    ❤ u look good in that outfit and i especially liked the hair part~ is it common for all cosplayers to do ensei in order to find a good background for cosplay shoots?

    • bangin said,

      Some cosplayers do ensei to find a good background. Unlike a normal cosplay event, it makes your cosplay more fabulous. Most of the famous cosplayers do this. I am not famous at all, though.

  4. animelovers411 said,

    oh thatas you awesome look

  5. bangin said,

    It is so cheap, 3000 yen.

    • DarcyAglow said,

      0-0 it’s not cheap for st u only use 1 time, I think. But it’s ok since u spend money u earn. Noone can judge u.

      • bangin said,

        Believe me, Ashford Academy’s uniform still costs at least 5000 yen or so. If yoy buy this at a sheer cosplay shop like A-cos, it should be around 6000 yen or so. Actually I bought it at a free market. This is a secondhand costume, but I don’t mind.

  6. animelovers411 said,

    wow your right haha great deal

    do you have a yahoo messenger? or twitter

    • bangin said,

      Neither I have, sorry.

      • animelovers411 said,

        its ok but i recommend a twitter because then you could post updates and have your readers follow you just say of course

  7. Moon said,

    There’s an old army depot not far from me that would be great for photoshoots or cosplay except most of it’s too dangerous to walk in. Unexploded land mines, ダイオキシン類, it’s over 13,000 acres of toxic waste.

    • bangin said,

      That sounds so cool. I wish I could tell where the mines are.

      • Moon said,

        There’s a map that tells where there’s unexploded ordinance, locked gates, nature preserves and stuff. And there’s this:
        Savanna Army Depot (5)

        Then I see people who lived on the depot when they were kids telling how they collected old rifle shells and stuff.

    • animelovers411 said,

      awesome sounds epic

  8. bangin said,

    kesenaitsumi: Indeed.

  9. 仲魔 said,

    コスうpお疲れ様、I am sorry to reply so late.
    Thank you for uploading and sharing this cosplay!
    …although I haven’t seen Code Geass (ぇ
    The uniform and wig are both really good, 似合うだと思います
    ちょっと地毛だと思ってしまったw
    Also, the gravestone (墓碑っと言いますかな?) is an amazing background.. I had never seen red letters on a gravestone before! It’s quite a different sight from what I see at the local cemetary: “gray stone, gray letters”.
    Do you have a link to the D-grayMan cosplay? It seems interesting.

    • 仲魔 said,

      って、最初で「reply」じゃなく「comment」を言うつもりでしたww すみませんw

      • bangin said,

        Yes you can also say 墓石. Thank you, this is my wig. Looks so real?
        And D-grayMan cosplay, I am sorry but it is privately restricted by my friend so there is no link.

  10. ponytale said,

    Bangin-san, I love the scenario and story you set up. It really suits the location!🙂 The styling is spot-on and the uniform looks like it fits really well ^^ You look really good as Lelouch in the uniform. Ikemen desu ne~ Great job to you and your photographer!

    • bangin said,

      The photographer is actually the cosplayer who did Konoe with me. She gave up cosplaying, but she still loves to take pics. So I asked her to take my cosplay…though it was a long journey. But I think I love those pics all!

  11. az said,

    last pic is awsum

    • bangin said,

      I think I like it myself!

  12. tasukihoneybunny said,

    As always, I love your cosplay pictures. 🙂

  13. Yoko-chan said,

    Awesome photos and yes, the wig really looks real! Spending 3 hours to get to that location did pay off. The suroundings look great! I’ve also never seen a gravestone like that. Well actually over here we use marble crosses… Anywayz, great job as usual! Congrats!🙂

    • animelovers411 said,

      i agree completely nice job haha we want more!!!!

    • bangin said,

      I think I have one more post.

    • bangin said,

      Yoko-chan:Hi thank you for coming again! I got so tired when I got home. It was around midnight. But it paid off, I like these photos. I want to do one-day excursion again!

Leave a Reply

