[Cosplay] Death Note

May 20, 2010 at 1:51 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 

 How come I am so busy? I can’t spare time to introduce a new term because it takes time to write in English. If only my English was much better, I am sorry. So after all today’s entry is my cosplay. Well, in Japan we have three successive holidays in the beginning of May, which is Golden Week. This year we were lucky because it had five holidays including Saturday and Sunday. What did I do during this holiday? The answer is, yes, cosplay! Anything else? lol

 I joined the cosplay event with my friend who cosplayed Mukuro in Katei kyoushi Hitman! REBORN. In fact, when I knew him, he cosplayed L in Death Note. Because he made a really nice L, I spoke to him. He used to cosplay L a lot, but lately he has cosplayed Mukuro, Hakkai in Saiyuki, Kaji in Evangelion or something like that. I dared to ask him to cosplay L again, and he said yes. So we went to the event together in order to do Death Note. In my opinion, his L reminds me of the actor who portrayed L in the film, Ken’ichi Matsuyama, no?

 As you may know, Death Note is already over. But I still love it, and I want more episodes! Would Ryuuku come to someone and drop the Death Note so that a new story begins?  lol Anyway, there were almost no Death Note cosplayers but us. However, we were kind of recognisable so that some people shouted,”Hey! They are cosplaying Death Note!” Even though the series is over, people still remember…At any rate, I was with L, so that’s why people could recognise us. Without L, I was just a person, an otomen, an ojisan. orz Far from God of the new world. どこが新世界の神だよ(笑)

Light: Ryuzaki, why are you following me?

L: Never mind…I am just interested in your school life.

Mind battle starts…

つかまえてみろ

ころしてみろ

The more I see, the less I know

The more I like to let it go

Light: Ryuzaki, hang in there!!

L: (Yagami…Light…you’re…Kira…)

Light: Ryuzaki, you are mine.

 

Series: Death Note [デスノート]

Cosplayers: bangin as Yagami Light [夜神 月], waon as L

Photographer: Rei

25 Comments

  1. Mariejoanna said,

    woah, you’re the best death note cosplayers I’ve ever seen (Actually, all your cosplays are great)! Also you look natural, as if you look like this everyday and it doesn’t seem like photoshopped. Nice lighting, camera angle, hair style etc.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much. That is a pity we didn’t have Misamisa and Ryuuku!

  2. rzncu said,

    AH! (inner fujoshi squee) he makes such a good L!!! orz especially the picture when he is eating chocolate 😄 Omochikaeri!!!!!

    The more I see, the less I know

    The more I like to let it go

    I really like these two lines and the picture after it, though I felt that L’s expression doesn’t have much surprise at all, it’s almost like I can feel that he’s saying “so i was right that you’re kira”

    and lol, last picture with the line of Light: Ryuzaki, you are mine. <— this is completely fan-service 😄 poor light ^^; his character is not as recognizable as L since his clothes are either normal clothes or that school uniform which still looks common, but he'll always be noticed if he's standing next to a more recognizable character~

    • bangin said,

      Yes because I was with L, the people could recognise us. And I could act Kira more than ever thanks to him. I think I need to find Misamisa next.

  3. Moon said,

    You guys have the movie style going except your Light is more of a “bad ass Light”. You rock! I love Death Note since I got introduced to it five years ago, it’s still going fairly strong in the US and Europe.

    *If only my English was much better, I am sorry. *
    Your English is excellent! It’s better than my English. I’m always concerned that non-native English speakers can’t understand me.

    • bangin said,

      I am so sorry that I haven’t replied you, and thank you very much for your comment.
      Yes to me, Light is much much eviler than the one in the movie!

      Where are you speaking from?

      • Moon said,

        That’s okay, I’m bad at answering comments everywhere.

        I’m an English-speaking American but I use too much slang, talk sloppy, and use bad grammar. I know a little bit of German because I have German-speaking relatives but my German makes German speakers make this face: >_< . I have a fascination for languages but I'm not fluent.

  4. azu-chan said,

    wow.. Your L looks a lot like the real L.. 😄 and nice cosplay like usual! 😄 i like how you make a story with the pictures.. ^___^

    and i think your english is good too.. better than mine.. ^^; it’s rare that i get to see a japanese is so good with english.. 😄

    btw, can i ask something? i got some friends who are girls that like yuri stuff.. fudanshi is guys who like yaoi right? so what my friends are called? is there a term yet? 😄

    • bangin said,

      Yes he does. He actually has a lot of fangirls because he makes a wonderful L.

      I think we could say yurikko or sister.

      And it takes so much time to make an entry. Cosplay posts are so fast because I just upload the photos. orz

      • azu-chan said,

        huhu.. that’s not really shocking to know he has fangirls.. 😄 hehe.. but dont worry, i’m not one but your fangirl.. lol..

        oh.. thanks for answering. the term isnt very famous yet..

        good for you.. 😄 just a suggestion though, think you can cosplay some of the guys in uraboku? i like the anime so much.. X3 just a suggestion though.. ^^

  5. DarcyAglow said,

    Can I ask why u hav chosen that color for ur contact lens? 😀
    Red pupils give me the feeling of evils. =.=

    • bangin said,

      Because Light is so evil. Even in anime, his eyes turn red sometimes.

  6. kumoriha said,

    Love the red eyes. I think your Light looks a lot more like Light than the one in the movie.
    Very nice. (And your English is much better than my Japanese ><)

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, but I am not handsome like the actor who portrayed Light at ll.

      You speak Japanese?

  7. bangin said,

    azu-chan: Uraboku? You mean, uragiri wa boku no namae wo shitteiru? I think I want to cosplay Zeth. He is so cool!

    • azu-chan said,

      yeah.. i mean that.. 😄 *high5* i like zess too..loves his silver eyes ^__^ and i really like his seiyuu.. 😄

  8. bangin said,

    Moon: Oh I see. German sounds cool!

  9. Mochie said,

    Ah the shots look great! It reminds me a lot of the movie. Did you wear a wig or coloured your hair??

    I think you will do a very good L cosplay too. ^^

    • bangin said,

      The color has not changed since the last time Death Note cosplay.
      I have cosplayed L too before.^^

  10. Yoko-chan said,

    Okey so when i started looking at the photos i was like: “Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God!” and i couldn’t formulate a coherent phrase anymore. The shots are amazing and yes, your friend does look a lot like Ken’ichi Matsuyama! First thought after i clamed down was: “Twins!” 😀
    I love Death Note (the manga, the anime and the movies) and i still can’t believe they would ban the manga… It’s ridiculous…
    Anywayz, great job! This has just become my favorite set of cosplay photos.

    PS: My mother language is also not English, but we try our best, right? 🙂

    • bangin said,

      Oh no, I am sorry to reply this. Yes he looks like Ken’ichi Matsuyama!

      What is your mother language? Anyway I can understand you so it doesn’t matter. Hope you can understand me.

  11. deathnote said,

    I have no words to say at this.The best of the best.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much!

  12. El arte más allá de un simple disfraz [ Entrevista con Bangin] » :: RetornoAnime:: Todo el manga, anime, jmusic está aquí said,

    […] se considera todo un otomen. En lo personal a mi me encanta su cosplay de Rukawa de Slam Dunk y de Yagami Light de Death note. RA: Bangin, ¿cuéntanos un poco sobre ti? B: Soy un japonés viviendo en la prefectura de Chiba, […]

  13. Mikkie_27 said,

    Is it just me or does Light’s cosplayer looks a lot like Jung YunHo o.O

Leave a Reply

