[Cosplay] Without End

March 26, 2010 at 1:29 pm (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ))

 It is not uncommon that cosplayers have a digital single lense camera and other items like a reflection board. They try to make it gorgeous as much as possible so that it could be regarded as “art.” Camera work is important, and so is a filming place. When I join a cosplay event, I always get flyers that advertise some fabulous hotels where you can have a photoshooting. Those hotels are really awesome; Western, Chinese, and Japanese-style, even fantasy-like rooms are available. A hotel like a palace goes so well with Code Geass, and Chinese-style hotel is good for Fushigi Yugi or Saiunkoku monogatari, and so on. However, I couldn’t have a chance to join this kind of event because only a group is allowed to join(at least more than five people). I don’t have enough cosplay friends, so I had to give up.

 But one day, a friend of mine decided to try this and started to get some people. A good chance is coming! I immediately asked her to add me, and I was allowed to go. Uwaaaah!!

 So last Sunday, I went to the hotel in Kanagawa Prefecture. We(seven female cosplayers and me, like a harem!?) met up at the station and headed to the hotel. And as I saw the room on the website, the decoration was so awesome. There were a handsome stairway, two bedrooms, a gorgeous bathroom and so on. The girls cosplayed Lelouch and Suzaku from Code Geass, and I cosplayed him.

A bishounen on the left is Tsukimori.

 He is Tsukimori Len[月森 蓮] in Kin’iro no Corda-primo passo-. If you have followed my cosplay, you would know that I have cosplayed him for a couple of times. Why have I cosplayed him so much? Because I love him although he is not my No.1. My top 3 is Naoe Nobutsuna in Mirage of Blaze, Shironuma Tetsuo in sweet pool, and Nagisa Kaworu in Evangelion. Tsukimori is actually No. 4 or 5. But I am sure I have cosplayed him the most so far. I don’t know why. どうして好きなんだろう?

 Anyway this time, I cosplayed three versions of him. Those are so simple, but I really wanted to do. And onece again, this hotel goes so well with Corda. I was so pleased to cosplay there.

静かな朝が鈍色した 瞼固く閉ざして

独り奏でる時間だけが とめどなく過ぎゆく

   追うほどただ途は 与えながら奪う…

「俺の想い、このメロディーに乗せて、君に届け」

呼び声はこだまする 虚空の彼方へと

仰ぎ聴く 君の音に 包まれていたいと 想い重なる 淡い雪のように…

「俺はここにいる」

水の面に立ち上った朝靄は流れる 

覚めかけている意識の底 旋律はたゆたう

鳴らすほどに弦は 歌いながら叫ぶ…

もう少しこのまま、そばにいてほしい

Play a tender lullaby to me…

 

Series: Kin’iro no Corda-primo passo-[金色のコルダ]

Character: Tsukimori Len[月森 蓮]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Shiroko

Lyrics: Without End by Tsukimori Len[谷山紀章]

12 Comments

  1. Inktrap said,

    The location is incredible!! It really adds up to the atmosphere of the photos. And I really like how even the rose and your eyebrows are blue!

    • bangin said,

      Hair colour and eyebrows’ colour should be the same. When I cosplay him, I always have to hide my eyebrows and draw fake ones.

      I really love this hotel!

  2. 仲魔 said,

    よくも女子7人と…ケフン
    Great pictures!
    The setting really amplifies the mood, doesn’t it? With a nice hotel’s decorations it can have the same effect as taking pictures in a nature setting; you seem to become part of a story scene.
    I have not seen Kin’iro no Corda, even though it seems to be romance-themed from the above pictures, is it also music-themed? After seeing Violinist of Hameln and then Nodame, maybe this show, huh..

    • bangin said,

      Althouh the hotel is pretty far away from my place, it was good to join. I got a bunch of nice pics!!
      Corda quite goes so well with a hotel like this. Any music-themed anime should do as well.

      2人ボーカロイドのコスプレイヤーがいて、あとは全員コードギアスでした。

  3. az said,

    uwo! that’s so cool! the setting!

    • bangin said,

      It is, and some more photos are coming up, stay tuned!

  4. Demonlordakira said,

    WTF?? men kaname san is more cooler nah…he *********************
    ha!!!!

  5. Cash Advance Online said,

    advantageous Read A great deal more

  6. Cherlin said,

    Baaardzo lubiÄ™ opowieÅ›ci (felietony) Moniki o fotografii :)))). Moniko pisz, pisz pisz. CaÅ‚y czas wierzÄ™, że bÄ™dzie kiedyÅ› z tego “coÅ› wiec™Äj” niż tylko publikacje na blogu!!! A zdjÄ™cia Franki też uwielbiam!!!

Leave a Reply

