[Cosplay] Katei kyoushi Hitman REBORN! Ⅱ

February 27, 2010 at 8:06 pm (BL, cosplay(コスプレ))

 

 Omg, come to think of it, I have been very lucky since the end of last year as I have had a lot of oppotunities to cosplay with someone else. I think I have cosplayed myself for a long time because I have few friends, however, there was a time other cosplayers asked me to cosplay together. It is my pleasure, I am so happy.^^ This time, too. A cosplayer who I got to know on the net spoke to me and we joined the cosplay event together. The series we did is Katei kyoushi Hitman REBORN![家庭教師ヒットマン REBORN!], and we cosplayed Rokudo Mukuro[六道 骸] and Hibari Kyouya[雲雀 恭弥] respectively. This anime might be popular depending upon the country. As far as I am aware, it is not that famous in America, but it is in China, South Korea, Philippine, or so. Of course here, it is really popular. You can see Reborn cosplayers anytime and anywhere for sure. Since there are so many characters in this anime, it is easier to form a group.

 Hibari doesn’t need that much. He is just like a normal schoolboy, so you can cosplay him right away. Nonetheless, he is so recognisable. If you cosplay him, you had better find Mukuro, Yamamoto, or Tsuna. I finally got Mukuro! What about our Mukuro x Hibari, khursten? ^^ I got even Hibird!

 And this cosplay slightly contains some Boys’ Love contexts. Viewers’ understanding is required.

What about my Hibird?

Series: Katei kyoushi Hitman REBORN![家庭教師ヒットマン REBORN!]

Cosplayers: waon as Rokudo Mukuro[六道 骸], and bangin as Hibari Kyouya[雲雀 恭弥]

Photographer: Kamitaka, and Yukiharu

31 Comments

  1. khursten said,

    きたぁぁぁぁぁぁぁぁーーーーーー!!!!!!!!! >w<)b I approve of this, bangin-san!!!!!!

    Oh how I love the pose with hibird! Good job!!! I am squeeing in my seat this morning just excited about this! hahahhahahahahhahahahha!!

    • bangin said,

      Yeah, this time I’ve got Hibird!
      Okay, Dino. Next time I will show you Dino x Hiba!

  2. khursten said,

    AND DON’T FORGET DINO, BANGIN-SAN. YOU GOTTA HAVE A DINO! :<

  3. doriinatrix said,

    Ayyy, too cute! I’m not familiar with Reborn, but I guess I should check it out one of these days!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you, Reborn has so many battle scenes, it’s really cool. And Hibari is one of my favorite characters. Mukuro x Hibari is a pairing most fangirls love!

  4. seizonsha said,

    うわ~カッコいい!!
    I don’t know, even though Reborn Cosplay isn’t the most expensive or difficult around, it’s just cool somehow…okay I like the series so I’m biased.

    Those are the moments when I’m a bit sad I somehow lost contact with cosplay…
    懐かしいよ・・・なんか参加したい気がする (笑)

    • bangin said,

      Arigato! Have you ever cosplayed before?

      And I visited your blog, and I think you are suited being a cosplayer.

      • seizonsha said,

        どうも、どうも!^^
        Yes I cosplayed a little from when I was 16 until I was 21…after that, because of school, I kinda stopped…

        But I think in Japan it’s a bit easier to cosplay. Some items or accessoires can be bought…it was mostly the time aspect that made me stop.
        Maybe I should cosplay something when I go to Japan 笑

  5. bangin said,

    Who have you cosplayed so far?
    Anyway, you are so young that you can do more.

    I am too old to cosplay, but I am still doing this.

    • seizonsha said,

      カイル・デュナミス from テイルズオブデスティニ-2 , 角宿 from ふしぎ遊戯 and 太上老君 from 封神演義 were the most interesting cosplays I did.
      Apart from that I also helped some friends out by doing characters like 由貴瑛里 from グラビテーション or 松田啓人 from デジモンテイマーズ

      Haha, you’re not THAT much older…and as long as it’s fun and not too dangerous…

      • bangin said,

        Oh you have done so much. I want to see your cosplays.

  6. Yoko-chan said,

    I’m not familiar with this anime; it may have something to do with the country as you said. But have to say: the photos are amazing! Good thing i was finally able to discover you blog. Now i’ll have to check out all the posts!🙂
    Congrats!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much for coming to my blog. I’d be happy if you would read other posts, and feel free to comment. However old entries doesn’t matter.^^

  7. chou said,

    Oh, you just made my night! you’re an awesome Hibari-chan. The black and whites are especially nice.

    • bangin said,

      Well this cosplay is so simple, but Hibari is such a big part that he is necessary when Reborn cosplayers form a group. ^^

  8. ponytale said,

    Thanks for the fan-service lol~😄 Did you have a new haircut? You look cute in this cosplay too. I don’t follow this series but it sure is popular in BL, judging from the huge amount of doujinshi spawned for this series. Ah~ Love your fight poses ^_^)b The angles look awesome!

    • bangin said,

      Yes, this is a fanservice. lol Because this Mukuro cosplayer is actually a fudanshi, we challenged this posing. Since this manga has a lot of BL fangirls, maybe we “have to” get a BL snap. And this is a wig.

      Hibari is sou-uke unless he pairs up with Tsuna!

  9. Marie said,

    キャアァァ~ ヾ(≧∇≦)ゝ
    「ムクxヒバ」悪くないですね。(笑)
    バンギンさんカッコいい☆ ヽ(≧ε ≦)ノ

    • bangin said,

      えへへ、ありがとう!
      うれしいな~^^

  10. fantasy2311 said,

    just mentioning, was there really a need for the person who cosplayed Mukuro to put on so much foundation? (i hope foundation is the right word, im talking about that powder that makes your skin look white) he is japanese, isn’t he? then isn’t there no need to make his skin look so white? i mean, from the picture of Mukuro above, u can tell his skin is slightly yellow anyway.

    • bangin said,

      Most cosplayers put on so much foundation. I think I don’t do that much, though. For example, in order to get an anime-looking, you just conceal your real eyebrows and draw fake ones as near as possible to your eyes. The closer your eyebrows get to your eyedrums, the more you look like an anime character. Look at Mukuro’s eyebrows carefully.

  11. fantasy2311 said,

    ooooo, now that you mention it I can see that his eye brows are fake. naru hodo. so he applied so much foundation not for the whitening effect but rather to hide his eyebrows. cool.

  12. Teko-chi said,

    Bangin-kun..handsome as ever in beautiful cosplay.. ^^
    Ohhh, its foundation.😄 First, I thought he had Gackt skin, then I thought it was a mask.
    The eyebrow trick works very well.

    • bangin said,

      Arigatou^^
      I don’t do make-up that much because I am afraid it spoils my skin. Only when I cosplay Nagisa Kaworu, I put much foundation.

  13. inthecloset said,

    Oh, Reborn is quite famous here in the Philippines.🙂
    Well, not really at the level of Bleach and Naruto and One Piece (these three titles sky rocket as the most watched here =__=), but it has a large fanbase in our country, i believe.

    A very nice Reborn photoshoot, Bangin-san!😀

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.^^

      My top 3 from JUMP are Gintama, Death Note, and Reborn. Too bad, Gintama and Reborn are not that popular out of Japan.

  14. Hitman Reborn said,

    cool cosplay pics ^^

    • bangin said,

      Thank yoiu.^^

  15. pawwii said,

    that mukuro is epic win *¬*

    • bangin said,

      He’s so cool, isn’t he?

  16. One Piece said,

    nice pics, shame the anime ended😦

Leave a Reply

