[Cosplay] Pandora Hearts Ⅱ

December 24, 2009 at 1:48 am (cosplay(コスプレ), otaku word)

 This photoshoot was so great, and I really enjoyed. I didn’t think that I could collaborate with such awesome cosplayers on Pandora Hearts because I just cosplayed myself last time.

 It was a coincident they also cosplay Pandora Hearts, and there is no Break in their team so I could get in. This time, I could cosplay with Alice and Chesha cat. Mitsuki-san really makes a wonderful Alice, however, unless you really really follow this anime, you wouldn’t be sure when Alice shows in this costume. The answer is, the author’s[Jun Mochidsuki] artbook. You can see this costume only in this artbook. I am sure she really loves this anime and Alice so much. I so love this dress with blue roses, very beautiful. Meanwhile, I was surprised to see Zander-kun who cosplayed Chesha cat because he brought a big cardboard box when we met up at the station. In fact there was a pair of big claws inside the box! And he made it himself. I have seen his cosplays, and his props look all great. Actually he can cosplay Lucifer in Angel Sanctuary, and the wings are so wonderful. And he can cosplay Dolls, and Heart no kuni no Alice. These are shoujo manga or otome game, so…oh no, could he be an otomen? If that’s the case, he must work for me, and I will get him to be the leader of all the otomens in Singapore. He is still 17, younger even my Shinji-kun, but he can make such awesome props…I am sure he is  a potential cosplayer. One more thing, he is wearing cat’s ears in the photos. If you have ケモミミ萌え[kemomimi-moe], you will be killed. 17歳にしてそんな萌え路線に走るとは…

Omg, this is so awesome!! Moeeeeee!!

Nice claws!

Do you have 目隠れ萌え?

 So fun. I was really impressed with the quality and the level of their cosplays. Costume, hair, contacts, props are all perfect. I don’t think I deserve to collaborate with them, but well…I am proud of it. This is unforgettable, and eternally exists in my memory. Cosplay and English, these two things brought about such a wonderful thing. I fully realised it was good I became a cosplayer, and I have studied English. Though I asked them pardon a couple of times.

 After the shooting, we went to the fast food restaurant for dinner(we say アフター[after] to mean having dinner or going to karaoke after a cosplay event is over). I heard a lot about how cosplay it is in Singapore or whatever. Mitsuki-san likes tsundere, Kyubei-san loves kimoi characters like Mukuro in Reborn, and Faustine-san likes glasses-and-suit moe such as kichiku megane. Zander-kun adores the cosplay idol, Kipi. Anyway, they are all so nice and I really want to say thank you for coming to the event. I wonder if they think Japan is dangerous because there was, as you may know, the landmark incident. I know the news spread out all over the world. But even that, Mitsuki-san spoke to me, and they all followed me. 嬉しい~^^さ~て、次にオジサンとコスプレするのは誰かな?

お疲れ様でした!ありがとうございました!^^

  

Cosplayer: Mistuki-san as Alice, Zander-kun as Chesha cat, Xerxes Break as bangin

Photographer: Kyubei-san, Zander-kun

15 Comments

  1. Hinano said,

    わぁ!皆さん素敵です(ノ=´∀`=)ノ☆
    banginさんのコスプレ日記いつも楽しみにしています♪

    • bangin said,

      今年はあと2回コスプレやります!
      ちょっとやり過ぎだよね(笑)

  2. ponytale said,

    ❤ Pure awesomeness cosplay (Pandora Hearts and Kuroshitsuji) Feast for the eyes!

    And~ Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year!😄

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha~arigato!
      Yes let’s say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  3. lordsringby said,

    AWESOME!!!

    Trust e-Deal

  4. Hannah said,

    Um, hello. I’ve been lurking around your blog for a little while now, but this is my first post.

    As a fan of Pandora Hearts, I just really wanted to say I think you all did a wonderful job on these costumes. The dress with blue roses is soooo gorgeous. I hope the artbook gets published in English so I can see it.

    Have a Merry Christmas! ^_^

    • bangin said,

      Thank you for coming out and giving me a comment. Yes I like these costumes and so love this photoshooting. So I am so happy to hear you say that.^^

      I hope the artbook gets published in English, too. But I wonder how this Alice cosplayer found the artbook.

      Have a Merry Christmas!

  5. mochie said,

    Alice’s contacts are really really nice~

    Everytime I see your cosplay posts it really really makes me want to fly to Japan straight away and cosplay with you~ Haiz.. unfortunately I have to save up -_-

    BUT when i figure out how to make Rei’s plugsuit, we definitely have to cosplay together!

    • bangin said,

      Yes I do like her contacts. Looks like a cresent inside an eye. Very anime-like!

      Then I’ve got to get Kaworu’s plugsuit. But that is really expensiiiive!

      • mochie said,

        Haha I have to make the plugsuit. Which will be very challenging AND expensive~~

  6. iphone koenig said,

    great blog, happy new year wishes!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, and you too!

  7. rzncu said,

    ahh that dress alice wear is so beautiful ;A; And the claws look so heavy~ Break seems to need more candy haha.

  8. pandora hearts cosplay said,

    You guys are so cool! Nice work! It makes me wanna give it a try! I always want to do some cosplay. But not brave enough to put on the costumes!

Leave a Reply

