[Cosplay] Pandora Hearts

November 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 I hadn’t cosplayed any characters from fantasy anime or the likes because those characters are pretty difficult to cosplay and the costumes are so expensive. However, I think I have chosen such simple characters who wear regular clothes lately so I wanted to try a cosplay-like character. One day my cosplay buddy asked me to cosplay a certain supporting character since he is going to cosplay the hero from Pandora Hearts. Here is the OP from the anime.

 This anime is still on the air, but I didn’t know about this well since fantasy is not my cup of tea. Oh I don’t know, because a word, fantasy has more connotations than I think. Since my friend wanted me to know this anime, I borrowed the comics from him. The more I read it, the more I got hooked. At the same time, I noticed this series is so expensive to cosplay but it would be fascinating because each character wears a handsome costume. And the character my friend asked me to cosplay is him.

 He is Xerxes Break, he is a member of Pandora and a servant of the Rainsworth household. See how evil and creepy he looks? Yes, although he smiles all the time with some sweets he suddenly shows his darker and evil side. Okay, I know such a dark-hearted character suits me, so I decided to cosplay him.  

 Well, this cosplay was so difficult because the costume was a bit hard to wear, and I had to do make-up and set up the hair. I know that’s what we cosplayers do, though. Just I forgot it because I only cosplayed simple characters. This character made me realise that cosplay is a hard work.

 I have to tell you this: this is very horrifying. I think I can make kids weep at a ghost mansion.

愛しい安らぎは夕暮れと共に失われ

静かな時間が気付かなかった隙間をひろげた
私にはそれが 今は塞げないことを知る

光の点滅が尾を引いて 後ろへ流れては消えてゆき
あなたの所から少しずつ遠のいているのを教える

…You, creepy brat.

…虚ろな窓には 何も出来ない私がそこにいた

Oz-kun, where is your true self…?

まどろみの午後いつものように
そばに居て笑うあなたの夢を見た
窓の外を眺める私に微笑む
あなたの夢を…

as if in a dream
彼女はまだ眠っているのだろうか…

Character: Xerxes Break[ザークシーズ・ブレイク] from Pandora Hearts[パンドラハーツ]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Keith

Lyrics: As if in a dream by L’Arc~en~Ciel

 

8 Comments

  1. lolapeluta said,

    Wow, looks great. Good job!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much!

  2. Irene said,

    You look so ebiiil bangin-san! 😄

    The second last pic is my fave.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much!
      Because I am so evil! 😄

  3. wao said,

    (つд∩) ウエーン
    おじさんこわいよぉ

    • bangin said,

      クックック・・・
      ワタシは甘いものが大好きなだけデスよ。

  4. Mochie said,

    Wow.. that looks very good (and no you don’t look old at all). I love the wig and make up. It really helps complete the image.

    • bangin said,

      I didn’t have to have this wig cut, actually the length is very suitable for him. Just I put some wax to set up. And I love this wig!

Leave a Reply

