[Cosplay] I Promise You…

September 2, 2009 at 4:19 pm (BL, cosplay(コスプレ))

jubei I have cosplayed Kakei Jubei from GetBackers a couple of times because he is one of my most favorite characters. Though GetBackers is already over, I still love it, and do love Jubei. For some reason, GetBackers seems to be a bit popular in the US, am I right? At any rate, I made friends with a fangirl who also loves GetBackers a while ago. And then she happens to be a cosplayer, and loves Kazuki! OMG, there’s no reason not to ask her to collaborate together. We worked together at the summer comic market, but did again. This time, she tried a different costume. Hey, how can we believe Kazuki is actually a boy? これも女装少年だよね(笑) By the way, do you know how Jubei and Kazuki got to know each other for the first time? In the episode, Jubei sees a pretty girl inside the house from outside. He has a soft spot for her, but it turns out to be a boy, yes, he is Kazuki. Knowing Kazuki is not a girl, Jubei vows to protect his best friend.

kazuki

 I think Jubei is cool, but at the same time he is a bit clumsy. Sometimes he makes things too complicated although there are much better ways. He is trying to protect Kazuki, but he becomes too stubborn. In other words, he doesn’t know how to be good. Even that, all the things he cares about is none other than Kazuki. I like such clumsiness! Because I am clumsy, too. Besides, his lines sometimes sound like something like an otome game, makes me laugh, but I like it. だって乙女ゲーム好きだからwww

P8291735

P8291780

P8291793

 I promise you from the bottom of my heart. I will love you till death do us part…

P8291828

I promise you as a lover and a friend, I will love you like I never love again with everything I am…

P8291773

俺はお前を守る為に生まれてきた。その為とあらば、俺はいつでもお前の盾になる。

忘れないでくれ、俺の魂(こころ)はいつでもお前の側にある。

初めてお前と会ったあの日からずっと…

P8291811

俺は…お前が好きだ。

6 Comments

  1. Neutrinos said,

    Ooo, a confession of love. I like the last photo!

    • bangin said,

      Looks like Suzaku x Euphemia from Code Geass! Yes, your majesty!

  2. w said,

    さすがbanginさん!俺たちにはできないことを平然とやってのけるっ!そこ(ry

    • bangin said,

      愛の言葉に酔いしれや!

      …なんちゃって。ああ痛い(笑)

  3. goodyfun said,

    I think I like this character’s look more, because Kazuki’s face looks more like hers. It is a pretty cosplay!

    GetBackers is fairly popular in the US. From what I read, I don’t think it has been completely published in English yet. That means it’s still not over for one audience.

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you, and I have seen the English-dubbed version of this anime. But other languages…

Leave a Reply

