[Intermission] Second Anniversary-来たれオトメンの時代-

July 9, 2009 at 5:07 pm (Blogroll, general, otaku word)

 I can’t believe that it’s been two years since I started this blog, and don’t know how I can express this gratitude. Anyway, today is almost the second anniversary! 2周年いっちゃったよ!信じられない~!

 What have I done since the first anniversary? I have introduced the terms as before, and…cosplayed(even challenged nudity and BL cosplay), guided Otome Road. OMG, is this really okay? I mean, I am gonna be alright? I have done as I liked, almost no restriction. Maybe I will be punished for the future.

 At any rate, can I celebrate myself at this very moment? Oh I have to say something more…oh well, I will do my best as before, really.

 By the way, as though the world is celebrating me, I got a really really happy news.

otomen
 Finally! It’s coming soon! I knew it! It was pretty predictable because this really happens when an shoujo manga becomes popular. So far, Hanazakari no kimi tachi e, Mei-chan no Shitsuji, Nodame Cantabile, or Zettai Kareshi are examples. Yes, I was so sure this, my Bible, Otomen(オトメン)would become a live-action drama. It would be really shameful if just 草食男子 gets in to the light. オトメン have to be respected as well.
 Whoever acts the hero, Asuka Masamune doesn’t really matter because the person who can act him the best is none other than me. Asuka is the carbon copy of me.
 And I bet all the people would say the same thing if they get disappointed with the drama, that is, ※ただしbanginに限る。…なんちゃって:p
 Anyway, if you yet to understand an otomen, you have to, you must watch it! 俺の時代だぜ、アーハッハッハッハッハッハ!!
これからも頑張ります!よろしくお願いします。^^

これからも頑張ります!よろしくお願いします。^^

30 Comments

  1. Hinano said,

    2年記念日おめでとう!!!
    私このドラマを楽しみにしています~ but maybe you should have auditioned for the role xDDD!! I will probably be blogging that drama as well so we’ll see how it turns out. I’ve not read the manga yet.

    • bangin said,

      ありがとう~!!
      残念、オーディションに行きたかったなァ!lol Please blog this drama so that more and more people there can understand what otomen is!

  2. 子犬 said,

    お祝いの言葉! ^ ^

    Wow! Two years. I am only a new reader it seems. Like Hinano, I look forward to this drama, as well. But I can not be sure I will have time to watch it. ;_;

    • bangin said,

      Not so, you have been following my blof for so long. Thank you very much! If you can’t watch the drama, you can see how it goes at Hinano’s blog. She blogs not only anime, but dramas she watches.🙂

  3. goodyfun said,

    Happy two year anniversary!😀

    I heard of the Otomen drama coming out… I’m looking forward to the otomen takeover (Otomen are awesome.).

    MWA HA HA HA HA!!😄

    • bangin said,

      Danke~^^
      This whole world will change by otomens this summer for sure! Everything is gonna be otomenized!

  4. Chibi-Chibi said,

    :O congrats on second anniversary … i had no idea your blog exists for so long :3 and i wish you’d blog for at least a couple more years😀

    and :O at the drama … i found out about manga quite some time ago but i have yet to read it since not much is translated into english (and i cant find raw on the net <_<) but the summery sure seems to be interesting😀 i just hope that Asuka won't be played by Hiro <_< ….. i'll drop the idea of watching drama immediately …. so you better go for that audition xD

    • bangin said,

      I do hope the anime would come out! I think there are a lot of anime fans who die to watch the anime version. Like Nodame Cantabile or Honey and Clover, it could be a huge sensation!😄

  5. w said,

    Congratulations on your second year! Keep up the interesting stuff, it gladdens me when new people post comments on your blog saying “I’ve been reading here a while actually and I just wanted to say I really like your site…”

    It’s an excellent way to practice English too, isn’t it? And hooray on otomen finally getting recognized😀 I find it funny how publicity things tend to have so many exclamation marks…

    And I must say you do look dashing in that last photograph. It looks like it could’ve come out of a shoujo manga cover.

    • bangin said,

      You have been following since the beginning, and even know how this blog started. That means you have known me almost two years, and shared the same time together here! Because I have this blog, I can use English. And when I meet bloggers in real life, I can speak English. ヘタだけどね。;^^
      I bought a new camera a while ago, so recent cosplaying photos were all taken with my camera. So I don’t have to wait for a photographer sending me photos anymore.
      ありがとう、w。一番長い付き合いだね。さーて、次は3周年行くぞォ!

  6. mochie said,

    Omedetou!! I shall be looking forward to the drama and also more blog entries from you ^^

    • bangin said,

      You have been following my blog since around last fall. The longer people follow my blog, the happier I feel. I will keep updating! Arigatou~!^^

      • mochie said,

        Haha wow, almost a year already. I enjoy reading your blog because it introduces a lot of new terms and concepts to me that we do not have here sometimes.

  7. jaredinnakano said,

    congratulations, bangin sensei! may you keep blogging, and spreading your otomen cosplay moe far and wide for many, many years. you are an essential source for us English readers. please let me now if i can help you with anything😉

    • bangin said,

      You indeed helped me three times, and I am be the one who must say thank you. Without your help, the Otome Road travelogue and the BL cosplay didn’t come true. You are very helpful! いつもありがとうございます。If I need help, I would ask you again!

  8. Marie said,

    Congratulation!!! I’m sure many people would agree that your blog is especially educational in various aspects. And I certainly learn a lot every time I visit your blog. I really appreciate all your efforts. Great job ^^b

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you! Lately I can’t find time to write, but I can’t leave my blog either. Because there are people like you, and it keeps me going. I am so lazy that I need something makes me move!

  9. ponytale said,

    Congrats for 2nd Anniversary Bangin-san😄 I’ve definitely learnt a lot since stumbling upon your blog. Thanks for your efforts! Here’s to many more fun and fruitful years to come!😄

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.^^
      I will do my best to encourage all the otaku people in this world, and otomen shall be a legend! lol

  10. Twinks said,

    Congratulations Bangin! Keep up the good –ah – play. ^^

    “This whole world will change by otomens this summer for sure! Everything is gonna be otomenized!”
    Then, Bangin will get a girlfriend (if he doesn’t already have one), then get married, then what will happen to this blog? ;P

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much.^^
      Oh it doesn’t matter, of course I will keep this blog!🙂

  11. 0ne said,

    congratulations on the second anniversary! keep on blogging and cosplaying ^^

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you! I still remember you celebrated my first anniversary, too.^^

  12. bangin said,

    mochie: I can learn what it is not common in Japan from you, so we do share the otaku culture!

  13. imbeleth said,

    I’m late but congratulations! Happy 2nd anniversary! Yes, it is totally your era from now on! Rock on~

    • bangin said,

      Oh thank you!^^ Yes, otomen rocks!!

  14. san said,

    Congratz on the 2 years!
    I found the site this year but I learned so much since then.
    Keep up the good work!
    PS: Otomen FTW!

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much! Yes, I will! Otomen conquers all!

  15. teko-chi said,

    Omedetou, bangin. ^^
    I read the manga of Otomen, so this seem exicting~😀

    • bangin said,

      Arigatou! Yes, the manga is my Bible, and the author is the God for me! lol

Leave a Reply

