[Intermission] オフ会にようこそ!Ⅱ[welcome to off-kai!]

April 4, 2009 at 11:09 am (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ))

 Spring has come. Now it is a good time to see the cherry blossom, so that means a lot of travelers are coming to Japan from all over the world. It was around a year ago, I had an オフ会[off-kai] with the two young Singaporean boys who I made friends with on this blog. Time flies, it has been a year…

 Now here came a new guest, and I had an オフ会 yesterday. This time the guest is from Germany. What I want to highlight is that she is actually a cosplayer! She and her friend are visiting Japan for sightseeing and…cosplaying.

 We knew each other on the certain cosplayers’ forum last winter. When she told me she was going to Japan, I asked her to cosplay together. Hopefully, she was on it. Her name is Maria. マリア様がみtShe is a great cosplayer because she can make her costumes and cut a wig herself. Meanwhile, she is learning a camera thing so she is good at taking a photo.

 Yesterday, I met up with her in Akihabara to give her a quick tour. This is her first time coming to Japan, so I wanted her to enjoy this otaku town. She seemed to be surprised to see full-length dolls…while she told me about the cosplay events or the comic conventions in Germany. Those things she told me was really interesting because I had never heard how those otakish things actually are in Germany. It was a bit funny that we could share the same interests as a cosplayer.

 So, I will cosplay with her tomorrow at Harumi Terminal where I had an Evangelion collaboration with my friend. This is going to be my second time to cosplay there. Anyway, we will do the same series. What is it? Yes, you will see it soon. Stay tuned! 

maria

俺達のコスプレに乞うご期待ッ!   

7 Comments

  1. miz said,

    Have a great time! Looking forward to definitely good photo shoots!

  2. 子犬 said,

    I hope you have fun!

    I do not think that we have so many cosplay events in Germany as in America. There are events where people wear period dress, like Gothic Lolita. Cosplay in Germany is mainly driven by people in Internet or Otaku culture, right? I think it would be good if we have more Cosplay events. Then I could join or something. 🙂

  3. bangin said,

    miz: Why not, I am sure I will!!

    子犬:Those material cosplayers need are not so available in Germany, so they have to either order by e-bay(?) or make oneself. I can’t do anything myself, so I always shop around. I really appreciate how hardworking and passionate for cosplay they are! I am sure they are greater than Japanese cosplayers!

  4. kesenaitsumi said,

    Wow… Missed the chance..haha

  5. bangin said,

    Don’t miss the next chance!

  6. Windbell said,

    写真を待ってるよ!

  7. bangin said,

    Hey! It’s been a while!
    わっはっは、まァ楽しみに待っていてくれたまえ!^^

Leave a Reply

