[Cosplay] Antique Bakery

February 22, 2009 at 12:20 pm (BL, cosplay(コスプレ))

 2

 If you follow Noitamina[ノイタミナ] timeslot, you would be sure of this series, Antique Bakery[アンティーク-西洋骨董洋菓子店-]. A while ago, one of my cosplay buddies gave me a proposition that we should form a group of Antique Bakery. And my part is him.

4

 He is Kobayakawa Chikage[小早川千影] who works for Tachibana who is a son of the big family. Although he looks scary, he is actually a good-for-nothing. He can’t do anything himself at all, so that Tachibana has to take care of him. There are only four leads in this anime, so you can form a group easily. Tachibana, Ono, Eiji, and Chikage, that’s it. The costume is very regualr as you can see. I yet to wait for my friend giving me a date when we could make it come to pass. The friend is going to cosplay Ono who is actually a gay hunter and tries to have Chikage (but Chikage is not sure of the real him).

 Anyway, I will update this album when we make it. (Wait for me, Khursten!)

80_large

76_large

91_large

123_large1

20 Comments

  1. Anime » Blog Archive » [Cosplay] Antique Bakery said,

    […] Japanese words of anime fans, by anime fans, for anime fans wrote an interesting post today on [Cosplay] Antique BakeryHere’s a quick excerpt   If you follow Noitamina [ノイタミナ] timeslot, you would be sure of this series, Antique Bakery [アンティーク-西洋骨董洋菓子店-]. A while ago, one of my cosplay buddies gave me a proposition that we should form a group of Antique Bakery. And my part is him.  He is Kobayakawa Chikage [小早川千影] who works for Tachibana who is a son of the big family. Although he looks scary, he is actually a good-for-nothing. He can’t do anything himself at all, so that Tachibana has to take care of him. There are only f […]

  2. Marius Mink said,

    Ah! The pictures look great! You’re a great cosplayer. Even with a character that simple, you really carry his aura and personality!

  3. 子犬 said,

    I agree with Marius Mink. Oh, and were you have the luck to have the same eyebrows as the character, or did you color them/shape them that way?

  4. bangin said,

    Marius Mink: Thank you very much! Yes, I think my personality is like him, so that is why I carry the same aura as him, haha.^^

    子犬: Oh it’s just a coincidence. I always take care of my eyebrows before I cosplay, otherwise they are bushy. As it happens, my eyebrows look like his. lol

  5. dcal said,

    KAKOII~!

  6. Micchi said,

    Wow, that looks perfect. Good job, bangin-san!

  7. bangin said,

    dcal&Micchi: Ahaha~Arigatou~!!(*^o^*)

  8. Cyrius said,

    Goodness! You can’t begin to comprehend how happy this post makes me. I’ve been getting back into Antique Bakery recently, and seeing such spot-on cosplay for it… perfect timing!

    Uwa, with Ono too… I think I will have to stock tissue for nosebleeds when you post the pictures for those.

    In any case, bravo! Great job~

  9. bangin said,

    Cyrius: Thank you very much! I still remember you gave me a comment on my Youjiro cosplay.

    I will keep it up! Please stay tuned! ^^

  10. khim said,

    いったいどんだけコスプレやってんっすか?
    毎日わけないっすよな

  11. bangin said,

    毎日はしてないよ。一回のイベントで何キャラも出してるからたくさんやってるように見えるだけだよ。^^

  12. khursten said,

    Ahahahahahaha! This was really well done, bangin-san!! SO PROUD OF YOU~~ ❤

    Where’s your Ono, bangin-san? :3

  13. bangin said,

    He has gone for boyhunting! XD
    Please wait until he gets back!

  14. mochie said,

    Wow! Really good job on the cosplay!! You really look like Chikage!

  15. bangin said,

    I am too short to be Chikage! ^^ I wish I was taller.

  16. mochie said,

    Haha wear shoe inserts!! A lot of male Taiwanese celebrities do that nowadays. They have layers of shoe inserts/gel cushioning inside their shoes, you can look 5 cms taller.

  17. bangin said,

    Yeah most cosplayers use such a tall boots to look taller. It looks hard to walk!

  18. Best French Bakery in Tokyo « Jared’s in Nakano said,

    […] the boys love anime and manga Antique Bakery. (Antique Bakery episode one, fansubbed into English; Antique Bakery cosplayed by Bangin; Antique Bakery, the Korean movie version […]

  19. Irene said,

    *le gasp* It’s Chikage in the flesh! Lol. Bangin-san, if you become anymore handsome than this, I would have to glomp you :).

    Also, for some reason… the first picture reminds me of Gackt. o.O;;

    • bangin said,

      Gackt!? Has he showed up like this? A few people told me that the way I am in the photos is sort of like Gackt. Maybe because I like his portrait?

Leave a Reply

