[Intermission] Hell Teacher Nu~be~

February 18, 2009 at 1:48 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 nube

 I wonder how many of you know this series, Hell Teacher Nube[地獄先生ぬ~べ~] because this anime is very old. If you know this, you might be around the same age as me. When I was 14 or so, I really used to adore the hero, Nueno Meisuke who is called Nu-be- by his students. Most of the times, he is a good-for-nothing[ヘタレ], but he tries to do his best to save his students when they get in danger. He is actually a psychic, and exorcises evil spirits with his left hand, 鬼の手[oni no te] or Demon’s hand. This is not only just a battle anime, but such a heartful story. Some of the episodes are really nice, and I used to cry a bit…especially the scene in which his beloved mentor, Minako-sensei showed.

nube2

 At any rate, I decided to cosplay him this time. Although the costume is too regular, the properties are difficult to make. Without Demon’s hand, this cosplay doesn’t come true, so I had to make it myself in two days. I am not good at making something like this, though. Anyway, Nube is 25 years old…yes, it is not too late for me to cosplay him! Maybe?

160_large

168_large

俺の生徒に手を出すな!

184_large

ミエナイチカラよ輝け…ユルギナイチカラよ…僕を満たせ!

1

You’ve got to be strong, it’s never too late, never say die…怖くないよ 誰かを愛して生きること 昨日 今日 明日と笑顔のあなたはいつでも この胸にいるよ…

15 Comments

  1. w said,

    You know, at this rate your intermissions are almost as common as your otaku words…😉 Why not set up a separate cosplay blog so it’s easier to link to and promote each blog to different audiences? I’m sure WordPress doesn’t make it that hard to switch between blogs, does it…

  2. Anime » Blog Archive » [Intermission] Hell Teacher Nu~be~ said,

    […] […]

  3. shii said,

    The hand and contact lenses are spectacular!!

  4. goodyfun said,

    You used to cry at shows? That’s so cool. I don’t do that very much. The first time I ever cried reading a book was when I was 13 years old. I think I have only cried maybe one or two times besides that.

    It’s more important to be close to the character’s age. Think about how many twenty-something-year-olds dress up as teenage characters. And teenagers would like to be able to cosplay as older characters, I’m sure!

  5. khim said,

    すげえー
    ますます気合いが入ってきたね

    なつかしいな、インドネシアではヌーベーは結構ゆめいだった。サークルの友達はたまにそれを「地獄先生ヌーデー」と読んでる、小学生らしくないシーンがたくさんあるから ^^)

  6. bangin said,

    w: Oh I have been planning about that, too…but I am afraid I could keep these two simultaneously. Because I am too lazy! >< Like Nube(not when he is serious).^^

    shii: But this hand took less than 1000 yen!

    goodyfun: I am hoping that there would be more 30-something-year-old heros in shounen manga in the future for my cosplay. lol
    Seriously, Nube is a nice story!

    khim: なつかしいよね。知ってる人いるかなと思ってコスプレしたけど、結構たくさんいるよ。
    インドネシアでも人気があったんだ!

    ヌーデーか、それはうまいね。たしかに小学生らしくないシーンあるよね(笑)

  7. jaredinnakano said,

    your eyebrows are cool! まゆげがかっこいいです。

  8. mochie said,

    Wow! I’m impressed. Really good job!! Keep practicing and you will get better at making your own costumes and props! I like how you even made the makeup very accurate (especially the eyebrows).

    I actually was thinking of watching this series because everytime i go karaoke and I am choosing Jigoku Shoujo songs, I come across this title. Haha. I’ll line it up in my list of Anime I still need to watch.

  9. bangin said,

    jared: Haha, thanks. I drew it.^^

    mochie: This cosplay is so simple that the makeup is also important.🙂
    When it comes to Jigoku something, red eyes are necessary? Ai’s eyes are red, too.

    I like Karinui the most in all of the Jigoku shoujo’s songs, and Mienai chikara in all of the Nube songs. I really recommend this series, it’s so nice.

  10. Neohybrid_kai said,

    Ah, this bring back memories, the manga version was liscenced in my country and still ongoing till now (is it still continue on Japan?), I used to read it because of the ecchi fanservice on it😄 But I have to agree that some of the stories are sad and the demons sometimes drawn very scary.

    I see that you’re even copy the eyebrows, cool. What did you make the demon hand from?

  11. bangin said,

    This hand is made of gluesticks and clay. I used a glue gun which melts gluesticks. Claws are just plastic. And I painted, that’s it. It’s not a big deal. I think anyone can make it because even I could do it. lol

  12. coeli said,

    Hell Teacher Nube was one of my favorite anime back then! I had this really huge crush on him before X3

    Now I know how he would look like if he were a real person, and I’m not embarrassed to say that I’m not disappointed at all~😄

  13. bangin said,

    Thank you very much~!! I am glad that here is another Nube fan!
    I really used to adore him at that time…Now I cosplayed him because I am almost the same as him! lol

  14. Bryan said,

    I like how you did nube a was impressed when a looked at the picture,also i would like to someone to make a movie of nube but this time as e real person.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you.^^
      I need to find my Yukime!

Leave a Reply

