[Intermission] Help me with my English?

December 11, 2008 at 12:18 pm (Uncategorized)

 I know this topic has nothing to do with this blog, but lately I’ve been thinking that I need to improve my English. It is not only for this blog, but myself. Since I haven’t spoken English at all, I feel I have almost forgotten how to speak.

 I have tried some classified ads where people seek for a language exchange partner. But they are all the same, just a place for girlhunting. Because I always get rejected as soon as they learn I am a man. -___-

 If you can help me, please speak to me. Even once a week is okay. Maybe about 20 minutes or so at a time. That’s pretty enough. If you happen to be studying Japanese, I will help you in return. ^^ I use skype to talk someone online. So if you have an account, let me know by e-mail. You can e-mail me from the sidebar.

 Please know I am wanting a steady partner. I would like a person who can keep being my partner as long as possible.

 I am looking forward to hearing from you.^^

Speak to me! You are right.

Speak to me! You are right.

24 Comments

  1. minus-one said,

    you can always find a partner here:
    http://lang-8.com/🙂

  2. amerikajinonna said,

    I would like to help. ^^ Although I am not an English teacher and do not know how to teach… but I would like to chat sometime and help any way that I can.

  3. 子犬 said,

    Because half of my family lives in Germany and half lives in America, I am able to speak with native speakers a lot. My American accent is really good because of this, but people can be too shy to correct my bad grammar. I wish more people would. You can not stop practicing, or you forget everthing.

    And it is so childish that people are just looking for girl friends like that. ><

  4. Ōkami-Sensei said,

    I can help. I am an English teacher in Tokyo. Skype me at sometime! My Skype name is:

    ookamiihenrii

  5. jaredinnakano said,

    I would love to exchange virtual or in-person language practice. My Japanese is ちょっとわるい, and it seems we have a lot of common interests! Please email me to set up a meeting in person or on Skype.

  6. bangin said,

    minus-one: Oh this is good. I think I will get someone who can help my writing. Thank you.^^

    amerikajinonna&子犬&Okami-sensei&jared: I will e-mail you later. Thank you for your attention.^^

  7. mometasone said,

    Hey I don’t really use Skype but I’ve been reading your site and I really like what you’re doing and would like to help if I can. I’m a native (British) English speaker studying in Japan now. Do you have MSN Messenger?

  8. w said,

    I insist we now have a cut-scene where Y-dono does a direct ripoff of 計画通り.

    Remember, this is just his first step in baiting unwilling victims of his impossibly complex evil plans. You heard it from me first.😀

    I do have skype, but I haven’t been using it regularly in a long while. If I feel really bored on my vacation I’ll email you my contact.

  9. bangin said,

    mometasone: Yes I have MSN. I will e-mail you later. OMG, now are you here??

    w: 勝った・・・あーはっはっはっは、竜崎、僕の勝ちだ!

    Ah vacation, it’s going to be winter vacation soon…Oops, I shouldn’t forget fuyukomi. What about EOY out there?

  10. w said,

    I won’t be in Singapore – I’ll be irritating my brother in Washington! Time-wise that’d make it rather difficult to talk, I realise… unless you stay up reeeaally late at night.

    I have MSN too!…but I use that even less now since I want to avoid nearly my entire list of contacts. Argh, why am I so unsociable.

  11. mometasone said,

    Yep I’m in Japan now, and will be for the next few years at least.

  12. shia said,

    i don’t mind helping you. i pm you on mixi or something :3

  13. mochie said,

    I don’t mind helping out if you still need a practice partner, my skype is :

    black_shinigami

    I have msn too if you wanna add me (it’s the email I use when I post comments here, I’m not sure if you can see them).

    I used to learn japanese so it would be good to have a practice partner who is actually fluent in Japanese.

  14. amerikajinonna said,

    What is your Skype or MSN? @_@

  15. kesenaitsumi said,

    Hi. I’m not native english speaker so I don’t know can help you out or not(since there are already english teachers up there ^ ^).
    But I still wish to listen to you all’s conversation and maybe I can join in too.

    My skype name is Y_minghan and my password is 8887765 (なんちゃって!)

  16. bangin said,

    Thanks, but I prefer one-one talk, so I don’t do a group conversation.><

  17. fantasy2311 said,

    Think its too late but my Skype ID is fantasy2311. Would be interesting to talk to you. My English should be okay (its my first language) but my accent might be quite Singaporean. Went to international school for secondary education but went back to a local high school so my English accent got totally destroyed.

    • bangin said,

      Thank you very much, and I just sent you a message. Please accept if you can!

  18. fantasy2311 said,

    Thank you for your fast reply. I wasn’t expecting a reply for a few more days actually. There seems to be a problem though, I have not received your message for some reason. Im the only fantasy2311 there is on Skype so you should have added the right person. Maybe you could email me your Skype ID and I’ll try to add you?

  19. rzncu said,

    orz I tried to use skype before but somehow… I had technical difficulties with it😄 But it would be fun to get to talk to you… Maybe I should try to get skype to work again. But it seems like you already have a lot of partners… ^^; Do you still want another one?

  20. Gelli said,

    Hello! 8D
    I stumbled upon your blog while I was looking for Sekaiichi Hatsukoi pictures. I saw your cosplay of Takano and was drawn to your website.

    I read through your posts and found them not only interesting, but also informative!

    Only recently have I gotten into mangas and perhaps Japanese culture, so this website of yours is quite a find! I look forward to reading through your posts since I’m an avid reader of anything written.

    Anyway, I saw this post of yours and read your interview where you spoke of your English skills.
    “You can see my English level through what I have written, can’t you? It’s sucks, I always make a mistake.”

    I am by no means insulting you by posting this, but your English does not suck! It just needs a little correcting. So with that, I’d like to help you in written English if you’d like. I don’t mind editing.😄 Please tell me if you’re interested. Anyway, nice blog! I look forward to perusing it! ^^

    • bangin said,

      I am so sorry about my slow reply. Thank you very much! How could I contact you privately?

      • Gelli said,

        It’s fine! I don’t mind at all. I’ll email you through the one you posted here on your website. ^^
        bangin.kuji@gmail.com , right? ^^

      • bangin said,

        Yes, that’s it. You can e-mail me.

Leave a Reply

