[Intermission] Third Anniversary -3周年記念スペシャル!①-

July 11, 2010 at 11:38 pm (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ))

Omg, just omg, it’s been three years since I started this blog! I can’t believe it, how could I do this? I had never blogged for a long time, but why have I been boing this? The answer is, yes, you readers. Because you are following my blog, such a damn blog in which Japanese otaku writes something with his not-so-good English and shows his cosplays.

 Anyway, come to think of it I have had a lot of nice memeories thanks to this blog. For one thing, I could make friends with many people from everywhere. And I have even met some of them in real life like windbell, double, any other Singaporean I cosplayed with, Cat Clan, Hinano, and Tokyo Moe who kindly helped me with my cosplays. They are all so nice to me, and…they are so sweet memories. Thank you very much. And if you happen to be a lurker, I am gonna say, thank you.

 And I do have to say thank you to my friend who suggested me that I should start this blog. She is a banker in Hong Kong, and a fangirl who always follows Japanese history-related anime such as Samurai Champloo. Currently, she is in love with Hakuouki[薄桜鬼] which is based on the otome game, and her favorite is this.

Saitou Hajime

 He is Saitou Hajime[斎藤 一] who is a man of few words, but so loyal to the head of the brigade named Shinsengumi, Hijikata Toshizou[土方歳三]. I think she tends to love such a cool swordman, in other words a samurai[侍]. The spirit of samurai is kind of 萌え[moe] to her, well then? I must say she is quite a 歴女[rekijo], and loves a character voiced by Kousuke Toriumi[鳥海浩輔]. Anyway as I said, I must say thank you to her for motivating me to start this blog…so I decided to cosplay him. 

 But please know this; Hakuouki has several series, I mean not only the anime, but any other game series like 随想録[zuisouroku]. In the anime, Saitou wears 着流し[kinagashi], but he shows in a different costume in the other games. So I cosplayed the Western style[洋装] of it because I prefer it.

 From last month, I prepared to cosplay him, buying the costume, a pair of the boots, a wig, and cut it. And of course I was trying to find a best photograher to take this cosplay. Because this time is really special. The person comes to my mind shortly, yes, he is the photographer who helped me when I did Durarara!!. I spoke to him to ask, but he was too busy to help me. Actually when I asked him, it was still the first of May. So that means I had to wait for about two months. But I still could make it on time, though…

 The photographer took me to a certain big park in Tokyo. He loves to take cosplays there and Hakuouki really fits. He has even taken other Hakuouki cosplayers there. In this park, there is Japanese Garden[日本庭園]. I cosplayed Saitou for the first time…with the best photographer. You know, it’s been humid in Japan, so I was sweating a lot with this costume. But I didn’t really care. Because as I said, I was waiting for my turn coming for two months. After this session, I have no idea when the next time would come. So I did my best, I really did. After I finished, I realised my inner shirt was soaked with sweat.

 Here is Japanese proverb, 心頭滅却すれば火もまた涼し[shintou mekkyaku sureba himo mata suzushi] or surpress your ‘self,’ even a fire is cool. 

 I shall dedicate this cosplay to my long-lasted friend, Wabisabi. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 29 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers