[Cosplay] God of the New World

November 26, 2009 at 5:53 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 You might think I am out of fashion if I say I still love Death Note. When I was a beginner(even now, I am still a beginner), I used to cosplay Death Note because it is cheap and recognisable. L is very simple; a white T-shirt and jeans, and Light needs decent clothes. All you need is a Death Note, that’s it. It is a piece of cake, you can make it in a few minutes. And get an apple or you can cosplay Yagami Light who claims to be God of the new world. Even though this series was over a long time ago, I feel like watching again because I really love Light, L, and how the story goes. Though the tricks are over my head. In real life, I am such a clumsy geek that I respect a smart and cool guy like Light or Lelouch in Code Geass. I think Light is smarter and more cold-hearted than Lelouch because Light does not hesitate to murder his own father whereas Lelouch cares about his younger sister too much.

 At any rate, I just wanted to cosplay Light for some reason. If you still love Death Note, I would be very happy!

「僕は、新世界の神になる」

「竜崎、僕の勝ちだ…僕の勝ちだ!僕の勝ちだァァッ!アーハッハッハッハ!!」

Character: Yagami Light[夜神 月] from Death Note[デスノート]

Cosplayer: bangin

Photographer: Keith

12 Comments

  1. tokyo moe said,

    かっこいですね

    • bangin said,

      えへへ、ありがとう^^

      ウサギさんのコスプレをしたので、よかったら見てね!

      I cosplayed Usagi-san, so please check it out! I hope you like it.

  2. mochie said,

    haha i remembered I cosplayed as Misa before for costume and halloween events because the clothes are easy to gather.

    • bangin said,

      Misamisa is easy to cosplay, like a Goth girl in Harajuku. But Death Note is necessary!

      • mochie said,

        Haha surprisingly people could tell even though I wasn’t carrying a death note around.

  3. bangin said,

    mochie: Her pigtail is recognisable. And I am so sorry about Skype the other day. I was away from the desk while my computer was on.

    • mochie said,

      That’s ok. I do it often too. Just leave my computer on and do other things.

  4. Yoko-chan said,

    I love Death Note! I love Death Note! Sorry for the late reply, i just couldn’t help it.
    I’ve been reading all your posts one by one and i really refrained myself from leaving comments to older posts, but this time i just couldn’t. You’re really a great cosplayer!

    • bangin said,

      Ahaha~arigato!
      Yes, I still love Death Note!

  5. rzncu said,

    I still love deathnote~ It was a series to be remembered (it changed a lot of my friends who didn’t watch anime before to watch anime). I think the ending made a lot of people hate near since he was the only one who didn’t die orz I still remember how happy I was when anime gave light a prettier death than the manga did, even though manga was great on a different level.

    • bangin said,

      Oh yes, most people who don’t watch anime do know Death Note. And I don’t like Near, either. I just wanted Light to conquer the world! lol

      • rzncu said,

        lol, i wanted L to live!!!! TAT (and then maybe conquer Light who conquered the world XD…) his death made me as sad as kaworu’s death affected me, and I was depressed for a very long time due to both of their death and had to keep rewatching their death scene in order to become immune to it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

