[Cosplay] Pandora Hearts

November 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 I hadn’t cosplayed any characters from fantasy anime or the likes because those characters are pretty difficult to cosplay and the costumes are so expensive. However, I think I have chosen such simple characters who wear regular clothes lately so I wanted to try a cosplay-like character. One day my cosplay buddy asked me to cosplay a certain supporting character since he is going to cosplay the hero from Pandora Hearts. Here is the OP from the anime.

 This anime is still on the air, but I didn’t know about this well since fantasy is not my cup of tea. Oh I don’t know, because a word, fantasy has more connotations than I think. Since my friend wanted me to know this anime, I borrowed the comics from him. The more I read it, the more I got hooked. At the same time, I noticed this series is so expensive to cosplay but it would be fascinating because each character wears a handsome costume. And the character my friend asked me to cosplay is him.

 He is Xerxes Break, he is a member of Pandora and a servant of the Rainsworth household. See how evil and creepy he looks? Yes, although he smiles all the time with some sweets he suddenly shows his darker and evil side. Okay, I know such a dark-hearted character suits me, so I decided to cosplay him.  

 Well, this cosplay was so difficult because the costume was a bit hard to wear, and I had to do make-up and set up the hair. I know that’s what we cosplayers do, though. Just I forgot it because I only cosplayed simple characters. This character made me realise that cosplay is a hard work.

 I have to tell you this: this is very horrifying. I think I can make kids weep at a ghost mansion. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 8 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers