[Cosplay] Katei kyoushi Hitman REBORN!

August 29, 2009 at 1:31 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 Speaking of JUMP anime series, what would you think of? In America, Naruto and BLEACH are popular, and in Europe, it’s D-grayman. Death Note are everywhere. Too bad, my favorite series from JUMP are less popular out of Japan…yes, I really love Gintama and Katei kyoushi Hitman REBORN![家庭教師ヒットマンREBORN!]. For some reason, in China and South Korea both are famous, I heard.

 Among cosplayers, those two series are very popular because there are many characters so that you can form a group easily. And then they always seek for someone to join at an upcoming cosplay event. If you happen to cosplay Gintoki, and want to have fun with other cosplayers, you just go to an event or you will see a lot of Gintama groups for sure. Most of my cosplaying friends can do someone in Gintama or KHR. I can cosplay Hijikata from Gintama, but I hadn’t cosplayed anyone from KHR, so I decided to cosplay him.

Hibari

 He is Hibari Kyouya[雲雀恭弥], who is the leader of Namimori’s Discipline Committee, or Prefects, whose members happen to be a group of delinquents loyal to him despite his lack of care for them. Though he mostly speaks in a calm tone, Hibari is an excellent but violent fighter himself, who uses a pair of tonfa as his primary weapons. Though he uses his status to harass others, he actually has great pride in his school and has a soft side toward animals. However, students are not the only ones who fear him, teachers and other town residents know of him as well since he enforces his form of order throughout the entire town. He prefers to be alone, usually beating up those who crowd near him.

 Sounds cool, and the reason why I like him is that he is not sure of his own age. I mean, he forgot it so that he can be any age as he likes it, he insists. Sometimes he shows up around the first year students’ territory or anywhere. OMG, that’s me! Because I forgot my age, I can cosplay anybody. From a 14-year-old boy to 34-year-old guy, no one knows my real age. Even I don’t know(笑). なんちゃって、嘘です。ホントはただのアラサーレイヤーでーす、よろしくー♪

 A while ago, I already uploaded the 10-years-later him but the school uniform version had to come first, darn it. I actually cosplayed already, but I did it again because I didn’t like any of the pictures. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 16 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers