[Intermission] Summer Comiket!

August 17, 2009 at 3:59 pm (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ))

 I am sorry that I left my blog for a while, but I have been too tired and busy to blog lately. However, I shouldn’t ignore the mega otaku event, comiket, should I? This time, I went there with two cosplaying friends of mine. It was too hot, but I really enjoyed because I hadn’t cosplayed for a while. You know, my battery of moe nearly ran out, but now it’s full! Let’s charge your moe if you are tired with this heat!

 If you don’t follow a doujinshi(fan-made comic), but cosplay, you can pass the venue, 国際展示場[kokusai tenjijou] through, and go to the next building, TFT where cosplay events often take place. I must say the level of cosplayers are really high at this place, so it is worth going even if you don’t cosplay. Yes, there are a lot of photographers even though non-cosplayers have to pay for a more expensive admission ticket(2,500 yen). I was a bit nervous because it was my first time coming there…

 I cosplayed Kakei Jubei in GetBackers since the costume is easy to wear and comfortable in summer, and my friend did Gilbert in Pandora Hearts. After we got dressed, we walked around to see other cosplayers. I spot some really nice cosplayers, so here you go! Charge your moe! But don’t save any photos, please.

Misuzu and Kannadsuki no miko in Air

Misuzu and Kannadsuki no miko in Air

 When I spot these two cosplayers, I shouted OMG! Because I love Air, something almost came out from my eyes. And see the bird on Misuzu’s shoulder? It is like a real thing! MISUZUUUUUUUU!!

Ayanami Rei in Evangelion

Ayanami Rei in Evangelion

 Next to the spot where Air cosplayers were, there was Ayanami Rei. She was alone, so I immediately asked her for photos. Wow, she is a really nice Ayanami. Every one shot, she stroke a different pose. I guess she must be used to do model. She looks like the younger Hirosue Ryoko who is a Japanese actress.

 

So slender!

So slender!

 She is actually cosplaying Kazuki in GetBackers. Having said that, unless you are a really big fan of him, you can’t recognise who she is cosplaying. She really loves Kazuki, so she almost completes all of his costumes. Above is one of them. I have no idea where Kazuki shows up with above costume, but it doesn’t matter. Because she has [love] towards Kazuki like I have towards Lelouch. We got to know at the cosplayers’ community, when she saw my Jubei, she spoke to me. 嬉しいなァ、えへへ^^ And then we decided to meet up to collaborate at TFT. OMG, I was really lucky to have such a nice Kazuki.

P8151181

P8151204

P8151221

P8151254

 Don’ say anything, I know what you must be thinking. Yes, this doesn’t count cosplaying, but to me it does.^^ How many of you can recognise I am cosplaying the 10-year-later Hibari Kyouya in Katei Kyoushi Hitman Reborn? Please look at what I have in my hands.

P8151277

P8151285

 Oh my moe battery fully got charged! I am a cosplayer, so I can’t live without cosplay! コスプレなしでは生きられない!Ah, I think I am going to be crazy more and more. Anyway, I can live happily for a while, but I think I will have to charge again sooner or later. Moe is my everything, and conquers all, that’ s why.

23 Comments

  1. Owen S said,

    I know who Kazuki from Get Backers is, but your friend should have worn a wig? If I remember correctly her hair’s supposed to be much longer, and black? Nice cosplay nevertheless!

    • bangin said,

      She is wearing a wig, and according to her, Kazuki’s hair is shorter in this version than usual. She is particular when it comes to Kazuki!

      Thank you^^

      • Owen S said,

        Ahh, I stand corrected. Had no idea that there were different versions. I didn’t really follow the manga for very long, so that’s the only image of Kazuki that I had in mind. Thanks for the info. :)

  2. Chibi-Chibi said,

    lol … when you wrote Hibari Kyouya my eyes went strait back to the picture above where i spotted the baton and my thought was “OMG its true o.O” before i even managed to read the rest of the sentence.

    I feel bad about it, i’m not even a fan of KHR and i don’t even know if i’ve seen anime as far as to see Hibari with baton at all o.O (damn the fandom posting his fanarts everywhere <_<)
    but good to hear you had fun :D

    • bangin said,

      In fact, I am not so into KHR, but I like Hibari because he is cool. I cosplayed his school uniform, but I just haven’t uploaded the photos here.^^

  3. khim said,

    その角だと広末よりほりまきのほうが似てるt思うな

    • bangin said,

      ああ、確かにそうね、ほりまきに似てるね。

      角ではなくて、顔でしょ?

      • khim said,

        I meant from that angle
        perhaps she looks like hirosue from other angle

  4. bangin said,

    Then you can say 角度.
    Either way, I like this Ayanami, the posing is nice, too.

  5. [Intermission] Summer Comiket! « Japanese Words of Anime Fans, By … « Naruto said,

    [...] Japanese words of anime fans, by anime fans, for anime fans · [Intermission] Summer Comiket! August 17, 2009 at 3:59 pm (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ)). I am sorry that I left my blog for a while, but I have been too tired and busy to …Page 2 [...]

  6. khursten said,

    ヒバードはどこ?

    lolol. This made me laugh so hard, Bangin! I would have gone around and found a Dino for you!! Nice cosplay! >w<)b

    • bangin said,

      Ah my Hibard flew away! ><

      Oh else, I need to find Mukuro!

      • khursten said,

        … I can’t believe you ship MukuHiba. >w<)

  7. goodyfun said,

    Even if the admission ticket wasn’t so expensive, I think you would cosplay no matter what. :)

    Speaking of less easily recognizable costumes, I’d really like to cosplay as Fran from Franken Fran (フランケン・ふらん). I’d have to wear stitches and gold contact lenses!

    • bangin said,

      Cosplayers out of Japan tend to cosplay someone from video games or movies in their own country so that I can’t recognise. But those cosplayers are really awesome because they are making costumes, not buy like me.

  8. az said,

    wow that rei is moe!

    • bangin said,

      Yes, she is so real!

  9. 子犬 said,

    I like your hair in the pictures with the suit! You look like the character. :)

    • bangin said,

      Oh so have you ever watched Katei Kyoushi Hitman Reborn?

  10. bangin said,

    Khursten: Possibly, I can find Mukuro!

    • punkednoodle said,

      … you’re quite indulging to this fujoshi, bangin-san. >w<)b

      • bangin said,

        Stay tuned! Hehe.^^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 123 other followers

