[Intermission] Summer Comiket!

August 17, 2009 at 3:59 pm (Blogroll, cosplay(コスプレ))

 I am sorry that I left my blog for a while, but I have been too tired and busy to blog lately. However, I shouldn’t ignore the mega otaku event, comiket, should I? This time, I went there with two cosplaying friends of mine. It was too hot, but I really enjoyed because I hadn’t cosplayed for a while. You know, my battery of moe nearly ran out, but now it’s full! Let’s charge your moe if you are tired with this heat!

 If you don’t follow a doujinshi(fan-made comic), but cosplay, you can pass the venue, 国際展示場[kokusai tenjijou] through, and go to the next building, TFT where cosplay events often take place. I must say the level of cosplayers are really high at this place, so it is worth going even if you don’t cosplay. Yes, there are a lot of photographers even though non-cosplayers have to pay for a more expensive admission ticket(2,500 yen). I was a bit nervous because it was my first time coming there…

 I cosplayed Kakei Jubei in GetBackers since the costume is easy to wear and comfortable in summer, and my friend did Gilbert in Pandora Hearts. After we got dressed, we walked around to see other cosplayers. I spot some really nice cosplayers, so here you go! Charge your moe! But don’t save any photos, please. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 23 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers