[Intermission] 碇シンジ育成計画~僕は君とコスプレするために生まれてきたのかもしれない~

October 4, 2008 at 4:20 pm (cosplay(コスプレ))

 I like to get people to cosplay, and it would be more enjoyable if the person is not actually a cosplayer. When I see people, I always think of which character will suit him/her. So when I met up the young Singaporean boy named double, Ikari Shinji directly came to my mind because his height, looking, physique, and the way he is are closely resemble for him. If Nagisa Kaworu might have been born to meet Shinji, he might have been born to cosplay Ikari Shinji. And I’d venture to say I might have been born to cosplay with him. げーホントにガチホモみたい!ヤバい!キモい!間違いない!!

 I have been a cosplayer for almost one year, so I have been sure some tactics(?), I mean, how to cosplay well. The fandamental point is to find a character who looks like you. It’s not about the looking, but the figure, the shape of your face, or something like that. It would be easier to cosplay such a character rather than a character who doesn’t look like you at all. At any rate, when double was on this, I was quite happy and pretty sure he would make a nice Shinji. Then I can cosplay Nagisa Kaworu, so it would be nice if we two could cosplay together…Don’t mention our age difference is 10!

 However, I was so worried if he changed his mind to come to Tokyo again because of the massacare in Akihabara. Even if he didn’t, what if his parents were against it? But it didn’t happen. He came to Tokyo as he planned…I really think his parents and him are very thougtful and they mutually trust. Okay, so during his staying in Tokyo, I must protect him no matter what, right? Ugh, if I were Ayanami Rei, I could say あなたは死なないわ…私が守るもの[You won't die because I will protect you.]

 Today we joined the cosplay event in Harumi Terminal[晴海ターミナル] near Odaiba. Here, cosplay events often take place though I had never been here. He obviously looked anxious, but it was his first cosplay. I think he did a good job, and of course I really appreciate don777 who kindly worked as our photographer.

 Okay here it goes, but I have to tell you these pictures contain…nah, you do know what I am going to say?? When Nagisa Kaworu is beside Ikari Shinji…you know what will happen, don’t you?^^ えっと、その…I-I-I was acting! Not really! Don’t say 嘘だッ!I am not lying!!

kaworuxshinji_193

もしも願いひとつだけ 叶うなら 君の側で眠らせて どんな場所でもいいよ

Why am I talking about this kind of thing to Kaworu-kun?

 僕は君に会うために生まれてきたのかもしれない。

いつかいなくなるような そんな気がしてたけど 時代が回り また君を見つけるだろう

ALONE 僕らは それぞれの花を 抱いて生まれた 巡り会うために(You know, we are all alone)

You’re gone いつまでも 歌い続ける声は どこまで届くだろう 今 君に逢いたい(Hold your dreams, it never ends, Naked eyes in the sky)

 You can see more photos here.

14 Comments

  1. bj0rN said,

    heya bangin! it’s been awhile. great cosplay there though I got to admit that you look abit scary. It’s like you were going to “eat” double up, BL style. xD

  2. Sasa said,

    Harr harr, I have always been a little weak for Ikari Shinji, especially this white shirt; I wonder why? But yeah, you guys look great in these.

  3. khim said,

    逃げちゃだめだ
    逃げちゃだめだ
    逃げちゃだめだ

  4. Neohybrid_kai said,

    Whoa, that’s quite a pose, I wonder if Double actually has an otomen side too.

  5. bangin said,

    bj0rN: Hi, こんにちは. Haha, I was going to eat, I was supposed to, I had to, I wanted to…oh no, who knows?? lol Thank you very much. I really enjoyed!

    Sasa: White shirt like a school uniform is one item for moe! I think you have a 制服萌え[seihuku moe].

    khim: 笑えばいいと思うよ。

    Neohybrid_kai: Haha, I think not. He loves Ayanami, not Kaworu. XD

  6. mochie said,

    Wah~ The photos are good. Makes me want to bring my Ayanami Rei costume with me when I come to Japan. And you don’t look 10 years older than Shinji-kun. You guys really look like the same age. ^^

  7. bangin said,

    Are you a cosplayer, too?

    Oh really? But that’s because these are pictures and I did make-up. If you see the real me, you would see how old I actually am. ^^

    What I want is youth! I want to be young like Shinji!!

  8. Stifler said,

    What happened to all the BL? We need BL for this scene.

  9. bangin said,

    Behind the photos, there were deeper BL!! wwwwww

  10. khim said,

    バンちゃんはそんな趣味なんだ…

  11. mochie said,

    bangin – Yes I am a cosplayer. I started cosplaying back in 2004. Actually my very first cosplay was Ayanami Rei from Evangelion (seifuku version). I am actually remaking that costume right now because my old one got donated to charity a few years back.

  12. bangin said,

    khim: コスプレはそのキャラになりきる事。カヲル君になりきるためには…こうするしかなかったのさ^^

    mochie: Oh really? It’s been almost one year since I became a cosplayer. You have a long career! So do you have your own web album or something?

    I want to cosplay Kaworu’s plugsuit next time. ^^

  13. mochie said,

    Bangin: Yes I have a cosplay.com account. My cosplays are not that good but I am trying to improve my standard.

    You can access some of my photos here: http://www.cosplay.com/member/17153/

    I wanted to do Rei’s plugsuit before too but I am not quite sure on how to go about in making it. There are so many different costumes I want to do for Rei but never had the time and motivation to do so.

  14. bangin said,

    Thank you, and you look like Japanese!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

