[Intermission] Otomen of the Rebellion-反逆のオトメン-

August 19, 2008 at 2:04 am (cosplay(コスプレ), otaku word)

 On August 10th, 2010, a.t.b., the Holy Empire of Britannia overpowered Japanese forces and conquered the country with robotic weapons, the Knightmare Frames, in less than a month. Japan lost its freedom and rights and was remaned Area 11. The Japanese people, renamed as “Otaku,” were forced to survive under the harsh discrimination, while Britannians lived in first-class settlement. As the prejudice and the discrimination became worse, some Japanese people became insane and started to struggle against the Empire or even slay each other.

 As the Emperor did nothing to stop this never-ending-skirmish, the otomen named bangin vowed to destroy Britannia. He tries to construct a world in which all the otaku people can live happily without descrimination, and all the otomens can come out of the closet with no hesitation…

 

 Oh never mind^^, I am really happy that I could finally cosplay Zero! This is what I have been longing for. I must say this cosplay got me to do a lot of things…you know, Zero’s costume is kind of tight, and clearly shows your physique like a plugsuit in Evangelion. So this requires a good shape to look good. That’s why I started to work out since January, I mean, go jogging and go to swim at the local swimming pool. It doesn’t have to be muscular, but slender like a hourglass. Hey CLAMP-san, why don’t you design a character more naturally for cosplayers?

 I finally ordered this costume last month, but there was no photographers as usual. Can I grab any one of them and geass? However here comes the Messiah, I mean, the young talented photographer Windbell came to Tokyo! So I geassed himasked him to take a photo. This is my first cosplaying Zero, nonetheless, I got such a nice photographer…嬉しすぎる~!!   

Suzaku…I will save you for sure!

No clean things can change the world!  綺麗事では世界は変えられないから―

 Just anyone who is ready to be shot can shoot.  撃っていいのは撃たれる覚悟があるヤツだけだ!

 You can see more pictures here, and also Windbell’s latest great work here.

15 Comments

  1. Sasa said,

    Oh goodness, this looks so good! Good job on the cosplay (and the photos @Windbell).

  2. bangin said,

    Thank you very much! I really really appreciate Windbell’s good job! :)

  3. Kaori said,

    NICE cosplay~! ♪

  4. bangin said,

    ありがとう~!So Kaori-san, if you want to change the world, just follow me! ^^ Just kidding. :)

  5. Lucy said,

    Wow! That is absolutely awesome!!
    You have sexy eyes bangin-san ;)
    This is the perfect feed for my fangirl. I totally got into Code Geass the last few weeks!
    I even rushed out to buy the Knight Anthology for girls (being the 腐女子 I am), which unfortunately the bookstore only have the 3rd volume of… guess I will have to hunt them down on the Net!
    Again, thank you for the lovely cosplay!

  6. bangin said,

    Oh thank you very much! I hope you can get the Knight Anthology!

    Hahaha, you are being a fujoshi? I will make a world in which all the fujoshis can live happily…

  7. Neohybrid_kai said,

    Nice cosplay, and your effort to try making a good shape is something that I rarely see (at least here people usually just preparing for the custome not the appearance)

    And I just know that Pepsi also has the “zero” version, I thought its just C.C (Coca Cola), lol

  8. bangin said,

    Cosplay is to become the character you cosplay, I believe.^^ So in order to fulfill this, I shall do everything I can! That’s why cosplay is enjoyable.

    Why doesn’t C.C get fat? She always grabs pizza…

  9. Ruki said,

    Zero-sama!!

    All you need to do is find yourself a green haired slave girl ^^;

  10. bangin said,

    Yeah~, I want C.C!!

  11. sammyb said,

    Nice job!
    I’ve been looking for a geass contact lens for a really long time orz
    Where did you get it? :D

  12. Jordan S. said,

    I’m impressed by how the face mask part of it seems designed to transform a real human chin into a Code Geass spiky chin by its shape. And this kind of cosplay, with the lower part of one’s face covered suits you, I think. But there’s something, something vital which is missing… Where are all the Pizza Hut logos? Not to mention the pizza itself?

  13. bangin said,

    sammyb: Only cosplay shops handle red contact lens. Normally, opticians sell any other color lens, though.

    Jordan S.: This face mask is supposed to be for Kakashi-sensei, but Zero cosplayers use it. Umm, my chin is spiky, actually. :) I always choose a character in accordance with my physique when I cosplay.

  14. night_thunder said,

    Hehehehe!!!!!

    Do you really zero!!!

    Not bad You know zero is my idol!!!!

    tnx

  15. bangin said,

    Yes, let’s destroy Britannia together! XD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

