人外萌え[jingai-moe]

July 17, 2008 at 2:33 pm (otaku word)

 

 This is too broad. I don’t know how I should explain this genre…well, literally 人外[jingai] means non-human being, that is, anything which is not a human being. If such a creature turns you on, you would have 人外萌え[jingai-moe]. So ケモショタ[kemoshota], 猫耳[nekomimi], 獣人[jyujin], エルフ[elf], ドワーフ[dwarf]or ロボット[robot]…anything! But if anything except for a human being counts, would it be alright to count 絶対領域[zettai ryouiki]? Nah, I don’t think so. In that case, it would be too broad.

 But here is the point. Generally, in order to be qualified to be as 人外萌え, there are some conditions for the creature,

a. it mustn’t be a human being, but the human-shaped could be fine

b. it should be capable of communicating with human beings even if it can’t speak

c. it should be adorable (something small would be preferable)

d. it could communicate with just the hero

 I must say I am very weak for such a creature as a matter of fact. Speaking of this type of creature, I can think of Halo in Gundam series, Potato in Air, Ryuuku in Death Note, Tachikoma in Stand Alone Complex, Jiji in Kiki’s Delivery Service, Totoro in My Neighbor, Totoro, or Penpen[Misato’s pet] in Evangelion. Everytime I see such an adorable character, I feel like to buying the doll of it at the toy shop.

 I really really feel moe for Naa-san in Kirarin Revolution now. I am seriously wanting the doll!! (*´д`*)ハァハァ

3 Comments

  1. double said,

    Tachikoma for the win ^^b

  2. Neohybrid_kai said,

    pico pico pico, puhi puhi puhii..
    how could you mention potato but not botan XD

    if its for cuteness, I like the one who can’t speak human language best. But in serious show like supernatural horror I love animal who can talk in human language

  3. bangin said,

    double: So you bought the doll or something?^^

    Neohybrid_kai: I forgot its name at the moment. >< Puhi puhi puhi!! Love it!!

    Or in such a fantasy film like Harry Potter, there are always animals which can speak and even walk like human beings. ^^

Leave a comment