[Intermission] コスプレでしょ?でしょ?[Cosplay, right? right?]

April 17, 2008 at 9:36 am (cosplay(コスプレ))

 It started since I got e-mail from the certain person one day…

 When the young and talented photographer, Windbell told me he had planned to come to Japan, I asked him to take photos of my cosplaying. Since my cosplay buddy who used to do it went back to his hometown, I seriously needed a photographer… I thought this was a good chance…and he kindly took my request. I was quite pleased to hear it, and I started to find someone who could cosplay with me. The more people, the merrier, right? So I spoke to the young and nice cosplayer named miho whom we got to know at the cosplayers’ circle.  I was really happy that things went well as planned. She accepted my request. Oh no, if nothing else, terrible things happen here. How could such a young girl take a request from someone whom she had never seen?? Though I told all the information to her very carefully as much as I could…

 I booked the certain place for the cosplay shooting, and finally the fateful day came…Around noon, Windbell, double, miho, and I met up, and started the wonderful shooting. Miho cosplayed Suzumiya Haruhi, and I did Kyon. Hey, she is 19! Ugh, my age! Ouch! No one wants to see オジサン’s Kyon. At any rate, Windbell is awesome. He brought a very gorgeous camera and good took care of the shooting place. I am not familiar with this kind of thing, so left everything to him and Double who worked as a sub photographer.

 I actually made some quick illustrations from the certain fragments of the anime in order to learn good pose. Well, we shall call it ネタ写[netasha] to copy a certain scene, situation, or pose. Anyway, miho is awesome. She can cosplay not only Suzumiya Haruhi but Nagato Yuki as well while she said she had been a cosplayer for a month or so. She looked a bit nervous(of course, she came to the three unknown guys!), I was quite surprised to see how well she acted as I asked. And of course I really really want to say thank you to Windbell and Double for their good job.

 Okay here it goes! Well you can see on his blog, though. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 13 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers